Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 9°C Sunday 7 March 2021

Andy Moran returns as Mayo make four changes for Dublin showdown in Castlebar

Stephen Rochford has named his side for tomorrow night’s crucial fixture.

2017 Footballer of the Year Andy Moran starts.
2017 Footballer of the Year Andy Moran starts.
Image: Tommy Dickson/INPHO

MAYO MANAGER STEPHEN Rochford has made four changes to his side to face Dublin in their National Football League clash in Castlebar tomorrow night (throw-in 7pm, live on eir sport).

In a repeat of last year’s All-Ireland senior final, the Westerners are in real need of a win to keep their 2019 Division 1 hopes alive following back-to-back defeats.

Breffy’s Rob Hennelly takes the number one jersey ahead of David Clarke for the MacHale Park showdown while 2017 Footballer of the Year Andy Moran, David Drake and Adam Gallagher all start.

The injured Paddy Durcan, suspended Cillian O’Connor and Conor Loftus are the three other players to make way.


1) Rob Hennelly – Breaffy

2) Caolan Crowe – Garrymore
3) Ger Cafferkey – Ballina Stephenites
4) Eoin O’Donoghue – Belmullet

5) Colm Boyle – Davitts
6) Michael Hall – Breaffy
7) David Drake – Ballaghaderreen

8) Stephen Coen – Hollymount/Carramore
9) Jason Gibbons – Ballintubber

10) Kevin McLoughlin – Knockmore
11) Aidan O’Shea – Breaffy
12) Diarmuid O’Connor – Ballintubber

13) Jason Doherty – Burrishoole
14) Andy Moran – Ballaghaderreen
15) Adam Gallagher – Mayo Gaels

A list of substitutes has not yet been released.

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Dublin star Brogan undergoes surgery on career-threatening cruciate injury

O’Dwyer back as Dublin make 5 changes for visit of All-Ireland winners Galway

About the author:

Emma Duffy

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel