This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 13 °C Thursday 18 April, 2019

Connacht name strong squad for Dragons clash

Quest for the glory of ninth place begins.

ERIC ELWOOD has named both Sean Cronin and Gavin Duffy in the Connacht squad to play Newport Gwent Dragons this Saturday in Galway.

The two Irish internationals are named in the 16-man squad alongside youth teamers Aidan Wynne, Dermot Murphy and Adam Kennedy.

Both Cronin and Duffy recovered from injury in time but  a number of important players remain on the Connacht injury list.

Captain John Muldoon is recovering from a broken arm and misses out along with Robbie Morris and Johnny O’Connor.

CONNACHT Squad (v Newport Gwent Dragons) - Backs (12): Cillian Willis, Adam Kennedy, Frank Murphy, Miah Nikora, Ian Keatley, Fionn Carr, Keith Matthews, Niva Ta’auso, Tiernan O’Halloran, Aidan Wynne, Troy Nathan, Gavin Duffy.

Forwards (14): Ronan Loughney, Brett Wilkinson, Sean Cronin, Dermot Murphy, Adrian Flavin, Rob Sweeney, Jamie Hagan, Dave Nolan, Michael Swift, Bernie Upton, Michael McCarthy, Ray Ofisa, Mike McComish, Ezra Taylor.

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

Read next: