Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: -1°C Friday 4 December 2020

Cork team named for Munster semi-final showdown with Waterford

Kieran Kingston names an experienced side for the clash.

Cork's Shane Kingston.
Cork's Shane Kingston.
Image: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

KIERAN KINGSTON HAS named the Cork side to face Waterford in tomorrow’s Munster SHC semi-final at Semple Stadium.

Robert Downey is named at centre-back, with Bill Cooper and Tim O’Mahony paired at midfield.

A star-studded full-forward line includes Alan Cadogan, Shane Kingston and Patrick Horgan who captains the side from corner-forward.

The Waterford team was named last night.


1. Anthony Nash (Kanturk)

2. Damien Cahalane (St Finbarrs)
3. Colm Spillane (Castlelyons)
4. Sean O’ Donoghue (Inniscarra)

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member

5. Christopher Joyce (Na Piarsaigh)
6. Robert Downey (Glen Rovers)
7. Mark Coleman (Blarney)

8. Bill Cooper (Youghal)
9. Tim O’ Mahony (Newtownshandrum)

10. Seamus Harnedy (St Itas)
11. Conor Lehane (Midleton)
12. Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)

13. Alan Cadogan (Douglas)
14. Shane Kingston (Douglas)
15. Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers)

The42 GAA Weekly is here! Join hosts Shane Dowling and Marc Ó Sé as they preview Tipperary v Limerick, Donegal v Tyrone, and the rest of the weekend’s action:

Source: The42 Podcasts/SoundCloud

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel