Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 6°C Monday 18 January 2021

Dublin and Limerick both make changes for All-Ireland minor hurling semi-final

Throw-in in Croke Park is 1.30pm on Sunday.

Limerick hurling coach Anthony Daly.
Limerick hurling coach Anthony Daly.
Image: Donall Farmer/INPHO

DUBLIN AND LIMERICK have both made changes before tomorrow’s Electric Ireland All-Ireland minor hurling semi-final in Croke Park.

There’s three changes on the Dublin side from their Leinster final win over Wexford. In defence David Hawkshaw comes in to start his first game of the summer at right corner-back.

In attack David Keogh and Ronan Hayes have been handed starting berths at left half-forward and left corner-forward respectively.

Jack O’Neill, Daire Gray and Mark O’Keeffe are the Dublin players to make way.

Limerick have made just the one alteration with a starting place in attack for Cian Magnier Flynn as David Woulfe is replaced.

In the Munster final, Limerick were defeated by Tipperary but they rebounded to see off Wexford in their All-Ireland quarter-final tie.


1. Daire de Poire (St Vincent’s)

2. David Hawkshaw (St Brigid’s)
3. Paddy Smyth (Clontarf)
4. Donnacha Ryan (St Brigid’s)

5. Jack McVeigh (Faughs)
6. Cian O’Sullivan (St Brigid’s)
7. Eoin Foley (Naomh Olaf)

8. Conor Ryan (Craobh Chiaráin)
9. Donal Burke (Na Fianna)

10. Conor Burke (St Vincent’s)
11. Ciaran Dowling (Lucan Sarsfields)
12. David Keogh (Thomas Davis)

13. Colin Currie (Na Fianna)
14. Johnny McGuirk (St Brigid’s)
15. Ronan Hayes (Kilmacud Crokes)


1. Mark O’Kelly (Croom)

2. Brian Nash (South Liberties)
3. Conor Nicholas (Monaleen)
4. Ronan Connelly (Adare)

5. Josh Adams (Ballybrown)
6. Jerome Boylan (Na Piarsaigh)
7. Finn Hourigan (Murroe-Boher)

8. Ciarán O’Connor (Kilmallock)
9. Darragh Carroll (Newport)

10. Michael O’Grady (Knockainey)
11. Anthony Barrett (Kilmallock)
12. Conor Boylan (Na Piarsaigh)

13. Brian Ryan (South Liberties)
14. Kyle Hayes (Kildimo/Pallaskenry)
15. Cian Magner Flynn (Kileedy)

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

Poll: Who do you think will win today’s All-Ireland football quarter-finals in Croke Park?

Hogan earns a Cats recall for semi-final meeting with Waterford

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel