Déise Delight

Here's how Dungarvan CBS claimed another All-Ireland hurling title for Waterford

10 Deise players were lining out on an All-Ireland winning side for the second time in eight days.

TEN YOUNG WATERFORD hurlers lined out on an All-Ireland winning team for the second week running yesterday.

Dungarvan CBS claimed the Masita All-Ireland Colleges SBHC title with a 3-18 to 1-5 win over St Mary’s (Belfast).

Eight days previously ten of their players had been part of the Dungarvan Colleges side that won the All-Ireland SAHC crown against Kilkenny CBS.

The ten players who started in both finals were Michael Cronin, Keelan Looby, Kevin Daly, Cormac Curran, Colin Dunford, Cristoir Breathnach, Michael Harney, Darragh LyOns, Ryan Donnelly and Patrick Curran.

Here’s Ryan Donnelly firing home the first goal for Dungarvan CBS in yesterday’s clash in Páirc Tailteann in Navan.


And Donnelly went on to grab his second goal of the game with Patrick Curran firing home the third of the match.


Here’s the reaction of Dungarvan CBS players Colin Dunford and Micheal Harney, and team mentors Peter Power and Pat Collins to their triumph.


5 talking points from Sunday’s GAA action

Dungarvan Colleges and St Fergal’s claim All-Ireland hurling crowns

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.