Tommy Dickson/INPHO Daithi Burke.
Croker Bound
Burke back in Galway defence in one of two changes for Leinster hurling decider
The Tribe face Kilkenny tomorrow night.

GALWAY WILL LINE out with two changes to their most recent starting team in tomorrow night’s Leinster SHC final against Kilkenny [throw in 6.15pm].

Daithi Burke and Niall Burke come in for the Croke Park showdown, the former named to start at full-back and the latter at full-forward, with Aidan Harte and Jason Flynn the players to make way. 

Turloughmore defender Burke returns after struggling with a calf injury

Shane O’Neill’s Tribe come into this one off the back of an impressive provincial semi-final victory over Wexford. Brian Cody named his Kilkenny team earlier today.


1. Eanna Murphy (Tommy Larkins)

2. Sean Loftus (Turloughmore)
3. Daithi Burke (Turloughmore)
4. Shane Cooney (St Thomas’) 

5. Fintan Burke (St Thomas’)
6. Gearoid McInerney (Oranmore Maree)
7. Joseph Cooney (Sarsfields)

8. Padraic Mannion (Ahascragh Fohenagh) — captain
9. Johnny Coen (Loughrea)

10. Conor Cooney (St Thomas’)
11. Cathal Mannion (Ahascragh Fohenagh) 
12. Joe Canning (Portumna)

13. Conor Whelan (Kinvara)
14. Niall Burke (Oranmore Maree)
15. Brian Concannon (Killimordaly)


16. James Skehill (Cappataggle)
17. Aidan Harte (Gort)
18. Jack Fitzpatrick (Killimordaly)
19. TJ Brennan (Clarinbridge)
20. Adrian Tuohey (Beagh)
21. Sean Linnane (Turloughmore)
22. Darren Morrissey (Sarsfields) 
23. David Burke (St. Thomas’)
24. Jason Flynn (Tommy Larkins)
25. Evan Niland (Clarinbridge)
26. Sean Bleahane (Ahascragh Fohenagh).

Updated 00.37.

Your Voice
Readers Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
Leave a Comment
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.

    Leave a commentcancel