Tuesday 31 January 2023 Dublin: 8°C
Laszlo Geczo/INPHO Sean O'Shea captains Kerry.
# Team news
Kerry and Tipp make six changes apiece for McGrath Cup clash
The sides meet in Templetuohy this evening.

THE TEAM NEWS for this evening’s McGrath Cup fixture between Kerry and Tipperary has been announced. 

The sides meet in Group B of the competition in Templetuohy (7pm throw-in), and managers Jack O’Connor and David Power have both make six changes.

For Kerry, in come goalkeeper Shane Ryan, Paul Murphy, Tadhg Morley, Sean O’Shea, who has been named captain, Micheál Burns and Dara Roche.

David Clifford is not available as he was on Sigerson Cup duty with UL last night — shooting 1-4 in the win over Sligo IT — while Dara Moynihan misses out as he’s in action for MTU Kerry against DCU this afternoon.

Tipp call up Michael O’Reilly in goal, as well as forwards Jordan Moloney, Conor Sweeney, Bill Maher, Eanna McBride and Mark Stokes.


1. Shane Ryan (Rathmore)

2. Dan O Donoghue (Spa, Killarney)
3. Jason Foley (Ballydonoghue)
4. Tom O’Sullivan (Dingle)

5. Paul Murphy (Rathmore)
6. Tadhg Morley (Templenoe)
7. Gavin Crowley (Templenoe)

8. Sean O Shea (Kenmare Shamrocks)
9. Adrian Spillane (Templenoe)

10. Micheál Burns (Dr Crokes)
11. Paudie Clifford (Fossa)
12. Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare Shamrocks)

13. Killian Spillane (Templenoe)
14. Paul Geaney (Dingle)
15. Dara Roche (Glenflesk)


16. Shane Murphy (Dr Crokes)
17. Brian Ó Beaglaíoch (An Ghaeltacht)
18. Graham O’Sullivan (Piarsaigh na Dromoda)
19. Tony Brosnan (Dr Crokes)
20. Jack Savage (Kerins O Rahillys)
21. Paul O Shea (Kilcummin)
22. Adam Donoghue (Castleisland Desmonds)
23. Éanna Ó Conchúir (An Ghaeltacht)


1. Michael O’Reilly (Clonmel Commercials)

2. Shane O’Connell (Golden Kilfeacle)
3. Liam Ryan (Clonmel Commercials)
4. Jimmy Feehan (Killenaule)

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member

5. Leon Kennedy (Grangemockler Ballyneale)
6. Ciaran Cannon (Clonmel Commercials)
7. Colm O’Shaughnessy (Ardfinnan)

8. Luke Boland (Moyle Rovers)
9. Mark Russell (Aherlow)

10. Jordan Moloney (JK Brackens)
11. Conor Sweeney (Ballyporeen)
12. Bill Maher (Kilsheelan Kilcash)

13. Eanna McBride (JK Brackens)
14. Shane Foley (Moyle Rovers)
15. Mark Stokes (Kilsheelan Kilcash)


16. Kuba Beban (JK Brackens)
17. Tadhg Carew (Aherlow)
18. Ben Comerford (Grangemockler Ballyneale)
19. Paul Devlin (Eire Og, Annacarty)
20. Christy English (Ballyporeen)
21. Jack Kennedy (JK Brackens)
22. Darragh O’Leary (Ardfinnan)
23. Mark O’Meara (Grangemockler Ballyneale)
24. Stephen Quirke (Moyle Rovers)
25. Johnny Ryan (Arravale Rovers)
26. Tom Tobin (Rockwell Rovers)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Your Voice
Readers Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
Leave a Comment

    Leave a commentcancel