Cody makes one change as he names Kilkenny side to face Limerick

Cillian Buckley drops out for the Cats.

Brian Cody.
Brian Cody.
Image: Tommy Dickson/INPHO

BRIAN CODY HAS made a single change to his Kilkenny side as they face champions Limerick in the All-Ireland hurling semi-final at Croke Park on Saturday evening [Throw-in 6pm.]

Of the 15 players named to face Cork in the quarter-finals, all but Cillian Buckley keep their place. He drops to the bench, with Walter Walsh promoted to the starting team. 

Otherwise it’s as you were, meaning Richie Hogan starts once again. 

Limerick named their team last night, with John Kiely keeping faith with the team that beat Tipperary in the Munster final. 

Kilkenny (v Limerick)

1. Eoin Murphy 

2. Paul Murphy
3. Huw Lawlor
4. Joey Holden

5. Conor Fogarty
6. Padraig Walsh
7. Paddy Deegan

8. Conor Browne
9. Richie Leahy

What are they
really like?

Rare insights on sport's biggest names from the writers who know them best. Listen to Behind the Lines podcast.

Become a Member

10. John Donnelly
11. TJ Reid
12. Walter Walsh

13. Adrian Mullen
14. Colin Fennelly
15. Richie Hogan


16. Darren Brennan 
17. Enda Morrissey
18. Jason Cleere
19. Conor Delaney
20. Cillian Buckley
21. James Maher
22. Billy Ryan
23. Bill Sheehan
24. Liam Blanchfield
25. Ger Aylward
26. Alan Murphy

About the author:

The42 Team

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel