Tuesday 31 January 2023 Dublin: 7°C
James Crombie/INPHO Cian Lynch will start for The Treaty at the Gaelic Grounds.
# heavy cavalry
Limerick recall four big names for Sunday's provincial decider
The unsurprising reintroductions include that of 2018 Hurler of the Year Cian Lynch.

LIMERICK HAVE RECALLED four star names to their starting XV for Sunday’s Munster Senior hurling final with neighbours Tipperary (throw-in 2pm).

2018 Hurler of the Year Cian Lynch, captain Declan Hannon, Graeme Mulcahy and Gearoid Hegarty all come back into John Kiely’s side having been rested for The Treaty’s final round robin game versus the same opposition.

In all, 13 of Limerick’s starting lineup also started in last year’s All-Ireland final, but only three of them have Munster medals from 2013.

Cathal Barrett has been named to start for Tipp, whose full team can be found here.

Limerick (v Tipperary)

1. Nicky Quaid

2. Sean Finn
3. Mike Casey
4. Richie English

5. Diarmaid Byrnes
6. Declan Hannon
7. Dan Morrissey

8. Cian Lynch
9. William O’Donoghue

10. Gearoid Hegarty
11. Kyle Hayes
12. Tom Morrissey

13. Aaron Gillane
14. Graeme Mulcahy
15. Peter Casey

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member


Barry Hennessy (Kilmallock)
Tom Condon (Knockaderry)
Aaron Costello (Kilmallock)
Shane Dowling (Na Piarsaigh)
Seamus Flanagan (Feohanagh-Castlemahon)
Barry Nash (South Liberties)
Darragh O’Donovan (Doon)
Paddy O’Loughlin (Kilmallock)
David Reidy (Dromin-Athlacca)
Colin Ryan (Pallasgreen)
Pat Ryan (Doon)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Your Voice
Readers Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
Leave a Comment

    Leave a commentcancel