This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 18 °C Saturday 21 September, 2019

Who deserves to be named Premier League Player of the Year tonight?

Most people see it as a straight choice between Kevin de Bruyne and Mo Salah.

Image: Martin Rickett

THE PROFESSIONAL FOOTBALLERS’ Association Players’ Player of the Year awards take place this evening.

It will be especially intriguing to see who comes out on top in the main award.

Three players are nominated from newly crowned champions Man City – Kevin de Bruyne, Leroy Sane and David Silva, while Premier League leading goalscorers Harry Kane and Mo Salah also figure, as does Manchester United goalkeeper David de Gea.

Most people see it as a straight choice between De Bruyne and Salah, but do you agree? Vote in our poll below and let us know what you think in the comments section.

Poll Results:

Mo Salah (5176)
Kevin de Bruyne (934)
David de Gea (420)
Harry Kane (59)
David Silva (56)
Leroy Sane (21)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

‘He played football that made us change the way we played against them’>

9 candidates to replace Arsene Wenger as Arsenal boss>

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Paul Fennessy

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel