This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 14 °C Monday 3 August, 2020

Do you agree with The Sunday Game's Camogie Team of the Year?

Cork and Kilkenny dominate the selection.

BACK-TO-BACK All-Ireland camogie champions Cork dominated The Sunday Game’s Team of the Year following their triumph over Kilkenny yesterday.

Cork defeated Kilkenny by a single point to retain the O’Duffy Cup in Croke Park and their hero Orla Cotter was rewarded with a wing-forward slot on the team. 

Pundits Ann Marie Hayes, Liam Sheedy, Mags D’Arcy and Ursula Jacob selected seven players from Cork in total, five from beaten finalists Kilkenny and one each from Galway, Tipperary and Waterford. 


The Sunday Game 2018 Camogie Team of the Year

1. Aoife Murray (Cork)

2. Pamela Mackey (Cork)
3. Sarah Dervan (Galway)
4. Grace Walsh (Kilkenny)

5. Gemma O’Connor (Cork) 
6. Anne Dalton (Kilkenny)
7. Chloe Sigerson (Cork)

8. Meighan Farrell (Kilkenny)
9. Niamh Rockett (Waterford)

10. Orla Cotter (Cork)
11. Orla Cronin (Cork)
12. Denise Gaule (Kilkenny)

13. Katrina Mackey (Cork)
14. Cáit Devane (Tipperary)
15. Katie Power (Kilkenny)

Do you agree with the team? Let us know in the comments section below.

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel