Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 8°C Saturday 8 May 2021

Fitzgibbon Cup-winning trio return for Tipperary, while Cork's Lehane is passed fit

Michael Cahalane replaces the suspended Séamus Harnedy in the Cork attack.

PREMIER BOSS MICHAEL Ryan has welcomed Barry Heffernan, John McGrath and Jason Forde back into the Tipperary team for their meeting with Cork at Semple Stadium on Sunday.

All three players missed the Kilkenny defeat as they were in Fitzgibbon Cup action with UL that weekend, but they return as part of six changes for the visit of the Rebels.

Cork have made five changes from their defeat to Waterford, with Michael Cahalane replacing the suspended Séamus Harnedy in attack.

Sean O’Donoghue, Darragh Fitzgibbon, Robbie O’Flynn and Shane Kingston also come in for Conor O’Sullivan, Darren Browne, Mark Ellis and Dean Brosnan.

Centre-forward Conor Lehane was named to start after passing a fitness test tonight. Lehane went off injured at half-time against Waterford, but has been cleared to play on Sunday.


1. Brian Hogan (Lorrha-Dorrha)

2. Alan Flynn (Kiladangan)
3. Seán O’Brien (Newport)
4. Donagh Maher (Burgess)

5. Barry Heffernan (Nenagh Éire Óg)
6. Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)
7. Ronan Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)

8. Brendan Maher (Borris-Ileigh)
9. Cathal Barrett (Holycross-Ballycahill)

10. Seán Curran (Mullinahone)
11. Billy McCarthy (Thurles Sarsfields)
12. Patrick Maher (Lorrha-Dorrha)

13. Michael Breen (Ballina)
14. Jason Forde (Silvermines)
15. John McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)


1. Anthony Nash  (Kanturk)

2. Sean O Donoghue  (Inniscarra)
3. Eoin O Cadogan (Douglas)
4. Colm Spillane (Castlelyons)

5. Christopher Joyce  (Na Piarsaigh)
6. Tim O Mahony (Newtownshandrum)
7. Mark Coleman (Blarney)

8. Darragh Fitzgibbon (Charleville)
9. Bill Cooper (Youghal)

10. Shane Kingston (Douglas)
11. Conor Lehane (Midleton)
12. Robbie O Flynn (Erins Own)

13. Alan Cadogan (Douglas)
14. Michael Cahalane (Bandon)
15. Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers)


16. Patrick Collins  (Ballinhassig)
17. Conor O Sullivan (Sarsfields)
18. Darren Browne (Kanturk)
19. Dean Brosnan (Glen Rovers)
20. Luke Meade (Newcestown)
21. David Griffin (Carrigaline)
22. Lorcan McLoughlin (Kanturk)
23. Brian Lawton (Castlemartyr)
24. Daniel Kearney (Sarsfields)
25. Jack O Connor (Sarsfields)
26. Stephen Murphy (Blackrock)

Dublin without All-Star defender for Kerry clash as one-match ban upheld

Waterford set to forfeit home advantage and play championship matches away from Walsh Park

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel