Cathal Barrett returns to the Tipperary team after overcoming injury. Morgan Treacy/INPHO
And The Team Is...

Tipp recall Barrett and O'Meara from injury while Laois stay unchanged for Croke Park showdown

The sides will battle it out for a place in the All-Ireland semi-final.

TIPPERARY HAVE MADE four changes to the side that will take on Laois in their All-Ireland SHC quarter-final in Croke Park on Sunday [throw-in, 4pm]. 

Star duo Cathal Barrett and Niall O’Meara return to the starting team after recovering from injury.

Ger Browne comes into start at midfield as Michael Breen drops to the bench, while Alan Flynn is named to line out at corner-back.

Meanwhile, Laois boss Eddie Brennan has named an unchanged side for the showdown with the Premier County following their incredible win over Dublin last weekend.

The winners will progress to the All-Ireland semi-final on Sunday, 28 July where they will take on Wexford.

Tipperary team (v Laois)

1. Brian Hogan (Lorrha-Dorrha)

2. Cathal Barrett (Holycross-Ballycahill)
3. James Barry (Upperchurch-Drombane)
4. Alan Flynn (Kiladangan)

5. Brendan Maher (Borris-Ileigh)
6. Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)
7. Ronan Maher (Thurles Sarsfields)

8. Noel McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)
9. Ger Browne (Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams)

10. Dan McCormack (Borris-Ileigh)
11. John O’Dwyer (Killenaule)
12. Niall O’Meara (Kilruane MacDonaghs)

13. Jason Forde (Silvermines)
14. Séamus Callanan (Drom-Inch)
15. John McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)

16. Paul Maher (Moyne-Templetuohy)
17. Michael Breen (Ballina)
18. Robert Byrne (Portroe)
19. Jerome Cahill (Kilruane MacDonaghs)
20. Willie Connors (Kiladangan)
21. Barry Heffernan (Nenagh Éire Óg)
22. Mark Kehoe (Kilsheelan-Kilcash)
23. Séamus Kennedy (St. Mary’s)
24. Brian McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney)
25. Jake Morris (Nenagh Éire Óg)
26. Seán O’Brien (Newport)

Laois Laois GAA Twitter. Laois GAA Twitter.

1. Enda Rowland  (St Lazerian’s Abbeyleix)

2. Lee Cleere (Clough-Ballacolla)
3. Matthew Phelan (Borris-in-Ossory-Kilcotton)
4. Joe Phelan (Camross)

5. Jack Kelly (Rathdowney Errill)
6. Ryan Mullaney (Castletown)
7. Pádraig Delaney (The Harps)

8. John Lennon (Rosenallis)
9. Paddy Purcell (Rathdowney-Errill)

10. Aaron Dunphy ((Borris-in-Ossory-Kilcotton)
11. Mark Kavanagh (Rathdowney-Errill)
12. Éanna Lyons (Ballyfin)

13. Willie Dunphy (Clough-Ballacolla)
14. Charles Dwyer (Ballinakill)
15. Ross King (Rathdowney-Errill)

Your Voice
Readers Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
Leave a Comment
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.

    Leave a commentcancel