Michael Ryan makes three changes for Tipp's showdown with Banner

The sides clash in Semple Stadium on Sunday.

Michael Ryan speaks to RTE after last week's game.
Michael Ryan speaks to RTE after last week's game.
Image: James Crombie/INPHO

AS TIPPERARY PREPARE for a fourth Munster SHC game in 21 days this weekend against Clare, Michael Ryan has opted to shuffle his pack.

The Premier County boss has made three changes from the side that dramtaically drew with Waterford last Sunday.

Donagh Maher comes in for Michael Cahill at corner back while Cathal Barrett gets the nod to partner Ronan Maher in midfield with Billy McCarthy moving to 12.

Patrick Maher is introduced to a rejigged forward unit as John O’Dwyer and Noel McGrath drop to the bench.

Earlier, Clare named an unchanged side for the clash.


1. Brian Hogan – Lorrha-Dorrha

2. Seán O’Brien – Newport
3. Séamus Kennedy – St. Mary’s Clonmel
4. Donagh Maher – Burgess

5. Joe O’Dwyer – Killenaule
6. Padraic Maher (Capt.) – Thurles Sarsfields
7. Brendan Maher – Borris-Ileigh

Gavin Cooney
Reports From Qatar

Get Gavin's exclusive writing and analysis from the 2022 Fifa World Cup

Become a Member

8. Ronan Maher – Thurles Sarsfields
9. Cathal Barrett – Holycross-Ballycahill

10. Dan McCormack – Borris-Ileigh
11. Patrick Maher – Lorrha-Dorrha
12. Billy McCarthy – Thurles Sarsfields

13. Seamus Callanan – Drom-Inch
14. Jason Forde – Silvermines
15. John McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney

Following a weekend off Clare make no changes for crucial Munster showdown with Tipperary

About the author:

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel