Seamus Flanagan will be in action tonight for Limerick against Waterford. Morgan Treacy/INPHO
Team news

3 Limerick changes for crunch Munster minor hurling clash against Waterford

The sides face off in Semple Stadium tonight at 7pm.

Updated at 10.40

LIMERICK HAVE MADE three changes for tonight’s crunch Munster minor hurling playoff against Waterford in Semple Stadium.

Conor Houlihan and Brian Ryan return from injury to start at wing-back and wing-forward respectively while Willie O’Meara starts at midfield.

Ciaran O’Connor, Colum Carroll and Michael Bourke are the players to make way.

Waterford were arguably the better side in their one-point loss to Tipperary in the quarter-final last month, limiting the Premier County to just 1-3 from play, so it’s no surprise Sean Lyons has kept faith with the same XV for this must-win clash.

Throw-in is 7pm with the winners playing Cork in the Munster MHC semi-final in July.


1. Eoghan McNamama (Captain) (Doon)

2. Thomas Hayes (Doon)
3. Conor McSweeney (South Liberties)
4. Jack O Grady (Knockainey)

5. Conor Byrnes (Murroe Boher)
6. Paddy O Loughlin (Kilmallock)
7. Conor Houlihan (Na Piarsaigh)

8. Thomas Grimes (Na Piarsaigh)
9. Willie O Meara (Askeaton)

10. Kyle Hayes (Kildimo Pallaskenry)
11. Seamus Flanagan (Feohanagh Castlemahon)
12. Brian Ryan (South Liberties)

13. Peter Casey (Na Piarsaigh)
14. Barry Murphy (Doon)
15. Darragh Carroll (Kilteely Dromkeen)

16. Adam O Brien (Ahane)
17. Ciaran O Connor (Kilmallock)
18. Colum Carroll (Ahane)
19. Conor Boylan (Na Piarsaigh)
20. Mickey Mackey (Adare)
21. Eoin Ryan (Adare)
22. Paudie Ahern (Kileedy)
23. Michael Bourke (Garryspillane)
24. Darren Golden (Monaleen)


1. Billy Nolan (Roanmore)

2. Darragh Lynch (Passage)
3. Conor Prunty (Abbeyside)
4. Darragh McGrath (Abbeyside)

5. Jordan Henley (Tallow)
6. Darragh Lyons (Dungarvan)
7. Cormac Dunphy (Ballyduff Lower)

8. Calum Lyons (Ballyduff Lower)
9. J.P. Lucey (Shamrocks)

10. Glenn Waters (Dungarvan)
11. Andy Molumby (Cappoquin)
12. Eddie Meaney (De La Salle)

13. Aaron O’Sullivan (Cappquin)
14. Jack Prendergast (Lismore)
15. Peter Hogan (Ballygunner)

– First published at 08.53

China’s biggest reality TV show is training at a GAA club in Dublin

Can Waterford’s hurlers carry League form into the championship summer?

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.