Cathal Noonan/INPHO Shane Dowling will hope to lead Na Piarsaigh to glory in Limerick
SHC buzz
Na Piarsaigh seek back-to-back Limerick titles while four other countys have their hurling deciders
Shane Dowling’s team are back in the Limerick final, with finals also taking place in Wexford, Offaly, Carlow and Westmeath.

LAST YEAR’S MUNSTER hurling champions are looking to put their names back in the ring for more provincial and  national glory this weekend – but they’ll have to get past Killmallock first in the Limerick SHC final.

In a battle between the champions of 2012 and 2013, Young Hurler of the Year nominee Shane Dowling will no doubt play a pivotal role for Na Piarsaigh.

Also on Sunday, Naomh Eoin do battle with St Mullins in the Carlow final, having surprisingly dumped last year’s losing All-Ireland finalists Mount Leinster Rangers out of the competition in an earlier round.

There’s also final action in Offaly, Wexford and Westmeath.


Kilkenny SHC quarter-finals
Rower-Inistioge v Carrickshock, Thomastown, 2pm
O’Loughlin Gaels v Clara, Nowlan Park, 5pm

Tipperary SHC quarter-finals
Mullinahone v Kildangan, Semple Stadium, 3.30pm
Clonoulty-Rossmore v Loughmore-Castleiney, Semple Stadium, 5pm


Carlow SHC final
St Mullins v Naomh Eoin, Dr Cullen Park, 3.45pm

Kilkenny SHC
Dicksboro v St Martin’s, Freshford, 12pm
First Round replay
Danesfort v Tullaroan, John Locke Park, 12pm

Limerick SHC final
Na Piarsaigh v Kilmallock, Gaelic Grounds, 3.30pm

Offaly SHC final
Kilcormac-Killoughey v St Rynaghs, Tullamore, 3.30pm

Tipperary SHC quarter-finals
Burgess v Templederry Kenyons, Semple Stadium, Thurles, 2.30pm
Thurles Sarsfields v Nenagh Éire Óg, Semple Stadium, Thurles, 4pm

Westmeath SHC final
Raharney v Castlepollard, Cusack Park, 3pm

Wexford SHC final
Shelmaliers v St Annes, Wexford Park, 3.30pm

Galway GAA to compensate fans for botched paint job in Tuam Stadium for county semi finals

Liam McHale will advise Cavan on ‘playing style’ as he commits 100% to the county