©INPHO/James Crombie Lorcán McLoughlin has moved back to the wing.
# Teamsheets
Cork, Tipp and Limerick ring the changes ahead of this weekend's Allianz fixtures
There are ten combined changes for Cork and Tipperary this weekend while Limerick have made ten of their own.

CORK HAVE MADE four changes for their must win Allianz Hurling League clash with Kilkenny in Nowlan Park this Sunday.

Lorcán McLoughlin moves back to wing back while Stephen White comes in for the injured William Egan, who sustained damage to a finger drawn game with Galway.

Captain Patrick Cronin moves to midfield while Daniel Kearney comes back in to partner him in place of Tom Kenny. Cian McCarthy rejoins the attack at the expense of Seamus Harnedy, who is unavailable due to injury, while Stephen Moylan replaces Adrian Mannix. Stephen McDonnell and Jamie Coughlan also remain on the injury list.

The Cork team in full:

Anthony Nash (Kanturk); Shane O’Neill (Bishopstown), Brian Murphy (Bride Rovers), Conor O’Sullivan (Sarsfields); Lorcán McLoughlin (Kanturk), Christopher Joyce (Na Piarsaigh), Stephen White (Ballygarvan); Danial Kearney (Sarsfields), Patrick Cronin (Bishopstown); Conor Lehane (Midleton), Cian McCarthy (Sarsfields), Paudie O’Sullivan (Cloyne); Stephen Moylan (Douglas), Luke O’Farrell (Midleton), Patrick Horgan.

Meanwhile, Tipperary have made six changes to their team to play Clare on Sunday with Darren Gleeson taking over from Brendan Cummins in a continuation of their goalkeeper rotation policy.

The other changes see Paddy Stapleton, Conor O’Mahony, Brendan Maher, John O’Dwyer and Eoin Kelly come into the team instead of Donagh Maher, Thomas Stapleton, James Woodlock, Brian O’Meara and Adrian Ryan.

The Tipperary team in full:

Darren Gleeson (Portroe); Paddy Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh), Paul Curran (Mullinahone), Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields); Conor O’Brien (Éire Óg Annacarty), Conor O’Mahony (Newport), Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields); Brendan Maher (Borris–Ileigh), Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch); Shane Bourke (JK Brackens), Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields), John O’Dwyer (Killenaule); Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone), Seamus Callanan (Drom & Inch), Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney).

Elsewhere, Limerick will only start five players against Wexford who togged out for their win against Offaly last time out. With four wins from four already secured, John Allen has decided to field an experimental side, with many players being allowed the chance to fight for their place in Limerick’s All-Ireland Championship squad.

The Limerick team in full:

Aaron Murphy (Hospital/Herbertstown); Alan Dempsey (Na Piarsaigh), Richie McCarthy (Blackrock), Mark Carmody (Patrickswell); Cathal King (Na Piarsaigh), Wayne McNamara (Adare), Tom Ryan (South Liberties); Conor Allis (Croom), James Ryan (Garryspillane); Shane Dowling (Na Piarsaigh), Paudie Ahern (Kilteely/Dromkeen), Niall Moran (Ahane); Sean Tobin (Murroe/Boher), Tommy Quaid (Effin), Adrian Breen (Na Piarsaigh).

Zebo: After hanging up the rugby boots I could give hurling a go

Your Voice
Readers Comments