Brian Turnbull, Evan Sheehan and Ger Millerick: all three named to start on Sunday. Ryan Byrne/INPHO

Here's the Cork side for Sunday's All-Ireland minor hurling semi

Denis Ring sticks with the starting XV that delivered Munster magic.

CORK HAVE NAMED an unchanged starting XV for Sunday’s All-Ireland minor hurling semi-final against Dublin (1.30pm).

Rebels boss Denis Ring keeps faith with the same side which beat Clare in last month’s Munster final, in what was the first part of a brilliant minor/senior double for the county.

Ring can call on no fewer than five of the side that beat Dublin in the U17 All-Ireland final last Sunday, with Conor O’Callaghan, Eoin Roche, Aaron Walsh-Barry, Daire Connery and Brian Roche all named to start.

Ronan Sheehan, Declan Hanlon and Colin O’Brien – who are all named on the bench – also featured in that U17 win.

Cork (MH v Dublin)

1. Ger Collins (Ballinhassig)

2. Conor O’Callaghan (Dromtarriffe)
3. Sean O’Leary Hayes (capt, Midleton)
4. Eoin Roche (Bride Rovers)

5. Aaron Walsh Barry (Carrigtwohill)
6. James Keating (Kildorrery)
7. Ger Millerick (Fr. O Neill’s)

8. Daire Connery (Na Piarsaigh)
9. Diarmuid Linehan (Ballyhooly)

10. Craig Hanifin (Na Piarsaigh)
11. Liam O Shea (Lisgoold)
12. Brian Roche (Bride Rovers)

13. Evan Sheehan (Na Piarsaigh)
14. Robert Downey (Glen Rovers)
15. Brian Turnbull (Douglas)


16. Ian Butler (Kildorrery)
17. Jack O’Callaghan (Charleville)
18. Ronan Sheehan (Mallow)
19. Ross Howell (Douglas)
20. Barry Murphy (Castlelyons)
21. Brian Buckley (Dromina)
22. David Jones (Dromina)
23. Declan Hanlon (Blarney)
24. Colin O’Brien (Liscarroll Churchtown Gaels)

Subscribe to The42 podcasts here:

‘I’ve been there and it’s not easy’ – Cork-Waterford games and the suspension factor

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.