This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 7 °C Tuesday 31 March, 2020

Brogans lead Dublin attack as Jim Gavin makes two changes for Leinster final

Bernard Brogan and Paddy Andrews come into an altered full-forward line.

Bernard Brogan's season has been hampered by injury thus far.
Bernard Brogan's season has been hampered by injury thus far.
Image: Donall Farmer/INPHO

DUBLIN BOSS JIM GAVIN has made two changes to his team ahead of Sunday’s Leinster SFC final against Meath at Croke Park.

Gavin has stuck with the same defence and midfield that started the 16-point semi-final win over Wexford on 29 June. Goalkeeper Stephen Cluxton, once again, captains the side.

There are two personnel and two positional changes in the forwards as Paddy Andrews, Bernard Brogan and come in for Dean Rock and Paul Mannion. Alan Brogan drops back to the half forward line and Kevin McManamon moves from the right to the left side of the full forward line to accommodate Brogan the younger.

Meath named their team earlier today, with Mickey Newman the only change to the Royals’ starting line-up.


1. Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)

2. Philly McMahon (Ballymun Kickhams)
3. Rory O’Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes)
4. Jonny Cooper (Na Fianna)

5. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)
6. Nicky Devereux (Ballinteer St Johns)
7. Kevin Nolan (Kilmacud Crokes)

8. Michael Dara Macauley (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
9. Cian O’Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes)

10. Paul Flynn (Fingallians)
11. Alan Brogan (Oliver Plunketts Eoghan Ruaidh)
12. Diarmuid Connolly (St Vincent’s)

13. Kevin McManamon (St Judes)
14. Paddy Andrews (St Brigids)
15. Bernard Brogan (Oliver Plunketts Eoghan Ruaidh)

Mickey Newman is fit, so Meath make one change for the Leinster football final

Lacey on the bench as Donegal make two changes for Ulster final

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Patrick McCarry

Read next: