INPHO/Cathal Noonan Limerick duo Johnny McCarthy and Padraig Browne, and Kerry's Colm Cooper will discover their qualifier opponents next Monday.
# Backdoor
Football qualifier draw set to take place on TV3
The eight ties in round two of this season’s All-Ireland SFC will be known next Monday morning.

TV3 WILL BROADCAST the draw for round two of the All-Ireland senior football championship qualifiers next Monday morning with sixteen counties attempting to progress through the backdoor of this year’s championship.

The draw will take place on the station’s Ireland AM programme at 8.35am as the fixtures for the weekend of July 14th-15th will be determined. The times and venues for those games will be confirmed at a later stage after the draw by the CCCC. The eight defeated provincial semi-finalists will be drawn from Bowl A with the eight winners from next weekend’s round one games, six of which take place on Saturday and two of which will be held on Sunday, set to be in Bowl B.

Once the ties are known, the two teams will be placed in Bowl C with the first team drawn there handed home advantage. The draw will be conducted by GAA President Liam O’Neill and a guest.

Beaten provincial semi-finalists: Limerick, Kerry, Galway, Leitrim, Tyrone/Donegal, Monaghan, Dublin/Wexford, Meath/Kildare.
Round 1 winners: London/Antrim, Wicklow/Waterford, Longford/Derry, Tipperary/Offaly, Laois/Carlow, Westmeath/Louth, Fermanagh/Cavan, Roscommon/Armagh.

Tipperary and Waterford minor managers ring the changes

Doyle: “There were people threatening to fight me at times, loads of crazy stuff.”