Saturday 4 February 2023 Dublin: 11°C
INPHO/Cathal Noonan Stephen Bray will start against Dublin on Sunday.
# Starting XVs
GAA team news: Meath, Limerick, Donegal and Down name sides
The Royals have made two changes ahead of their match with Dublin on Sunday.

Updated at 23.06

MEATH HAVE MADE two changes from the starting team that beat Kildare ahead of their Leinster final against Dublin on Sunday.

Kevin Reilly comes in for Ciaran Lenehan at the back, while Stephen Bray replaces Kevin Reilly in attack.

The game takes place this Sunday at 4pm in Croke Park, with the Dublin side having already announced their starting XV earlier this week.

Meanwhile, Limerick have made one change to the team that beat Longford last week, as they prepare to face Kildare in the SFC Round 3 qualifier on Saturday.

After recovering from injury, team captain Ger Collins will return at right corner forward.

Donegal have also named their side for Sunday’s Ulster final against Down.

There is one change to the team that defeated Tyrone, with Leo McLoone coming in at centre forward to replace the injured Neil Gallagher.

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member

Finally, Down have made three changes to their team for the game with Donegal.

Dan Gordon takes the place of Kalum King, Aidan Branagan replaces the suspended Conor Garvey and Benny Coulter will play at corner forward, with Gerard McCartan making way.

MEATH SF: David Gallagher (St.Peter’s, Dunboyne); Donal Keogan (Rathkenny), Kevin Reilly (Navan O’Mahonys), Mickey Burke (Longwood); Donnacha Tobin (Blackhall Gaels), Shane McAnarney (Clann na nGael), Brian Menton (Donaghmore/Ashbourne); Conor Gillespie (Summerhill), Brian Meade (Rathkenny); Alan Forde (Navan O’Mahonys), Damien Carroll (Ballinabrackey), Graham Reilly (St.Colmcilles); Brian Farrell (Nobber), Joe Sheridan (Seneschalstown), Stephen Bray (Navan O’Mahony’s).
LIMERICK SF: Brian Scanlon (Gerald Griffin’s); Andrew Lane (St.Senan’s) Johnny McCarthy (St.Kieran’s) Lorcan O’Dwyer (Pallasgreen); John Riordan (Fr. Casey’s), Stephen Lucey (Croom), Pa Ranahan (Ballysteen); Jim Donovan (St Kieran’s), Sean Buckley (Dromcollogher-Broadford); Eoghan O’Connor (St. Mary’s/ Sean Finn’s), Stephen Kelly (Newcastlewest), Paudie Browne (Fr. Casey’s); Ger Collins (Monaleen), Seamus O’Carroll, (Cappagh Kilcornan) Ian Ryan (St Senan’s).

DONEGAL SF: Paul Durcan (The Four Masters), Paddy McGrath (Ardara), Neil McGee (Gaoth Dobhair), Frank McGlynn (Glenfin), Eamon McGee (Gweedore), Karl Lacey (The Four Masters), Anthony Thompson (Naomh Conaill), Ryan Bradley (Buncrana), Rory Kavanagh (St Eunan’s), David Walsh (Naomh Brid, Laghey), Leo McLoone (Naomh Conaill), Mark McHugh (Kilcar), Patrick McBrearty (Kilcar), Michael Murphy (Glenswilly), Colm McFadden (Dunfanaghy).

DOWN SF: Brendan McVeigh (An Riocht); Daniel McCartan (Burren), Brendan McArdle (Annaclone), Darren O’Hagan (Clonduff); Daniel Hughes (Saval), Dan Gordon (Loughinisland), Aidan Branagan (Kilcoo); Ambrose Rodgers (Longstone), Kevin McKernan (Burren); Donal O’Hare (Burren), Mark Poland (Longstone), Aidan Carr (Clonduff); Brendan Coulter (Mayobridge), Conor Laverty (Kilcoo), Eoin McCartan (Burren).

Read: As it happened: Clare v Waterford, Munster U21HC semi-final>

Read: Kenny: ‘2001 final was unlike anything I have ever played in’>

Your Voice
Readers Comments