This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 18 °C Thursday 19 September, 2019

Poll: Who do you think will be crowned GAA/GPA Footballer of the Year?

We’ve narrowed down to mainly Dublin players again, and a possible Mayo bolter.

WE’RE DOWN TO the final two in the race for 2016 All-Ireland senior football glory.

Champions Dublin will face off against Mayo at Croke Park on 18 September and how that game transpires will also go a long way towards deciding the coveted individual honour – Footballer of the Year.

Dublin earned all three nominations in 2015 when Bernard Brogan, Philly McMahon and Jack McCaffrey were short-listed.

McCaffrey won the award but there will be a new name on the statuette later this year.

But we want to know who you think is in the running this time. Will it be another clean sweep of Dublin nominations or can a Mayo dark horse emerge?

Vote below and you can also leave your feedback in the comments section.

Poll Results:

Diarmuid Connolly (Dublin) (2029)
Ciaran Kilkenny (Dublin) (1241)
Other (926)
Brian Fenton (Dublin) (905)
Aidan O'Shea (Mayo) (695)
Jonny Cooper (Dublin) (631)

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

Analysis: Kerry’s long ball tactic, Cluxton’s kickouts, fouls hurt Kerry, Dublin’s process triumphs

Dublin went to the wire and proved just how great this team is

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Read next: