This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 7 °C Saturday 22 February, 2020

Keegan returns as Mayo name side to play Kerry

The Westport defender returns having hobbled out of the qualifier win against Armagh a fortnight ago.

Lee Keegan.
Lee Keegan.
Image: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

FORMER FOOTBALLER OF the Year Lee Keegan has been named in the Mayo team to face Kerry in tomorrow’s Super 8s Group 1 clash in Killarney. 

Keegan limped out of Mayo’s qualifier win at home to Armagh a fortnight ago, but amid concerns he would be set for a lengthy absence, Keegan recovered to play the final few minutes of last week’s win over Galway. He has now been named to start tomorrow’s much-anticipated game, replacing Paddy Durcan. 

That’s the only change James Horan has made from that Galway game, meaning Cillian O’Connor has once again been included having come through last weekend’s game unscathed. 

MAYO (v Kerry)

1. David Clarke – Ballina Stephenites
2. Chris Barrett – Belmullet
3. Brendan Harrison – Aghamore
4. Keith Higgins – Ballyhaunis
5. Lee Keegan – Westport
6. Colm Boyle – Davitts
7. Stephen Coen – Hollymount/Carramore
8. Donal Vaughan – Castlebar Mitchels
9. Aidan O’Shea – Breaffy(C)
10. Fionn McDonagh – Westport
11. Kevin McLoughlin – Knockmore
12. Jason Doherty – Burrishoole
13. Cillian O’Connor – Ballintubber
14. Darren Coen – Hollymount/Carramore
15. James Carr – Ardagh

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Gavin Cooney

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel