This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 13 °C Thursday 9 July, 2020

McEntee shows hand for Meath's Super 8s showdown with Mayo

The Royals are unchanged for the round 2 clash.

Andy McEntee with Bryan McMahon.
Andy McEntee with Bryan McMahon.
Image: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

MEATH ARE UNCHANGED once again ahead of tomorrow’s Super 8s showdown with Mayo at Croke Park.

Andy McEntee’s side are bidding to secure their first points in Group 2 following their 2-19 to 1-13 loss to Donegal in Ballybofey last weekend.

The Royals face a Mayo side who are also winless after they fell to Kerry in Killarney. 

Mickey Newman, who bagged 1-2 against Donegal, leads the attack once again.


1. Andrew Colgan (Donaghmore Ashbourne) 

2. Séamus Lavin (St Peter’s Dunboyne)
3. Conor McGill (Ratoath)
4. Shane Gallagher (Simonstown Gaels)

5. Donal Keogan (Rathkenny)
6. Padraic Harnan (Moynalvey — joint-captain)
7. Gavin McCoy (St Peter’s Dunboyne)

8. Bryan Menton (Donaghmore Ashbourne – joint-captain)
9. Shane McEntee (St Peter’s Dunboyne)

10. Ethan Devine (Na Fianna)
11. Bryan McMahon (Ratoath)
12. Thomas McGovern (Donaghmore Ashbourne)

13. Cillian O’Sullivan (Moynalvey)
14. Mickey Newman (Kilmainham)
15. James Conlon (St Colmcille’s)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel