This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 4 °C Monday 27 January, 2020

Poll: Who’ll win the 2020 All-Ireland senior football championship?

Will Dublin be dethroned?

The Dublin team celebrating five-in-a-row with fans.
The Dublin team celebrating five-in-a-row with fans.
Image: James Crombie/INPHO

IN THE MIX for six, is it?

After completing the Drive for Five and lifting the Sam Maguire Cup for an unprecedented fifth year in-a-row, Dublin are the ones to catch in 2020 once again. 

Under new management, however, other counties will feel that this is their time to pounce. And after being edged out in the All-Ireland final after a replay last time out, Peter Keane’s Kerry young guns will certainly fancy their chances.

As we all know, anything can happen with Mayo, and last year’s All-Ireland semi-finalists and 2018 finalists Tyrone will always feel they’re in with a shout. 

Donegal and Galway — under new management too — may also be sides to keep an eye on, alongside many others who have been knocking on the Super 8s door of late. 

All will be revealed in due course, but we want to know who you think will win the 2020 All-Ireland football championship? Vote in our poll, and let us know in the comments section below.

Who will it be?

Poll Results:

Dublin (2508)
Kerry (2247)
Mayo (651)
Other (560)
Galway  (298)
Donegal (220)
Tyrone  (95)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Emma Duffy

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel