This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 11 °C Friday 18 October, 2019

6 changes for Tipperary and just the one for Clare ahead of Division 4 final

U21 players Steven O’Brien, Ian Fahey and Michael Quinlvan have all been named to start at Croke Park.

Steven O'Brien comes into the side in the midfield.
Steven O'Brien comes into the side in the midfield.
Image: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

Updated 10.10am

TIPPERARY MANAGER PETER Creedon has made six changes to his starting team ahead of tomorrow’s Allianz Football League Division 4 final against Clare at Croke Park.

U21 players Steven O’Brien, Ian Fahey and Michael Quinlvan are all included following Tipp’s defeat to Wicklow in their most recent league outing, while senior figures Paul Fitzgerald, Andrew Morrissey and George Hannigan also start.

The players to make way are Matthew O’Donnell, Ciaran McDonald, Aldo Matassa, Lorcan Egan, Alan Campbell and Conal McCullagh, who all drop to the bench.

There’s just the one change on the Clare team from their last round victory over Antrim with Shane Brennan coming in to the attack for Sean Collins.

Throw-in on Saturday is at 5pm.

Tipperary: Paul Fitzgerald (Fethard); John Coghlan (Moyne Templetuohy), Paddy Codd (Killenaule – Captain), Andrew Morrissey (Galtee Rovers); Robbie Kiely (Arravale Rovers), Peter Acheson (Moyle Rovers), Donagh Leahy (Arravale Rovers); Steven O’Brien (Ballina), George Hannigan (Shannon Rovers); Philip Austin (Borrisokane), Ian Fahey (Clonmel Commercials), Brian Fox (Eire Óg Annacarty); Conor Sweeney (Ballyporeen), Michael Quinlivan (Clonmel Commercials), Barry Grogan (Aherlow).
Clare: Pierce De Loughrey (Cratloe); Dean Ryan (Éire Óg Ennis), Kevin Hartnett (Meelick), Martin McMahon (Kilmurry-Ibrickane); Shane Hickey (Kilmurry-Ibrickane), Gordon Kelly (St Joseph’s Miltown-Malbay), Enda Coughlan (Kilmurry-Ibrickane); Gary Brennan (Clondegad), Cathal O’Connor (Coolmeen); Shane McGrath (Thomas Davis), Jamie Malone (Corofin), Ciaran Russell (Éire Óg Ennis); Martin O’Leary (Kilmihil), Shane Brennan (Clondegad), David Tubridy (Doonbeg).

McIver names his Derry side to dethrone the Dubs

Here’s the Monaghan and Cavan teams for this weekend’s football league finals

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

TheScore Team

Read next: