This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 7 °C Tuesday 22 October, 2019

Gilroy, Healy and Heaslip's efforts up for 2016 Try of the Year award

These are the nominees for the prize at IRUPA’s awards ceremony next month.

WHILE RORY BEST, Jamie Heaslip, Jack McGrath and Robbie Henshaw are vying for the top prize at the IRUPA awards next month, there is solid competition in the Try of the Year category too.

Below are the nominees for the 2016 award.

Craig Gilroy

Ulster v Scarlets, Guinness Pro12

Source: PRO12 Rugby/YouTube

Jamie Heaslip

Ireland v Italy, Six Nations

Source: Screw Sculptures/YouTube

Matt Healy

Grenoble v Connacht, Challenge Cup

Healy Source: FC Grenoble

Last year, Henshaw was the winner of the Try of the Year award for his effort against England in the Six Nations.

Who do you think deserves the 2016 Try of the Year award?

Poll Results:

Jamie Heaslip (1596)
Matt Healy (698)
Craig Gilroy (337)

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

Stander, Best, Henshaw and McGrath nominated for IRUPA Player of the Year

Fiona Coghlan on building a team: ‘If you’re not there for the right reasons, you won’t last’

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Murray Kinsella

Read next: