Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 9°C Sunday 20 September 2020

Tyrone and Limerick make changes ahead of Allianz NFL finals

Three changes from the Tyrone team that beat Kildare in the semi-final.

Mickey Harte will be hoping his changes have the desired effect.
Mickey Harte will be hoping his changes have the desired effect.
Image: INPHO/Donall Farmer

TYRONE MANAGER MICKEY HARTE has made three changes to the side that beat Kildare to reach the Allianz National Football League Final.

Justin McMahon, Joe McMahon and Patrick McNeice are in for Darren McCurry, Ronan McNamee and Peter Harte.

Tyrone go into the game as underdogs but will look to turn over a Dublin side without a football league title in two decades.

The team in full:

Tyrone team to play Dublin: Niall Morgan; PJ Quinn, Conor Clarke, Cathal McCarron; Conor Gormley, Dermot Carlin, Justin McMahon; Colm Cavanagh, Sean Cavanagh; Matthew Donnelly, Mark Donnelly, Joe McMahon; Martin Penrose, Stephen O’Neill, Patrick McNeice Oileán a’Ghuail
Subs: Pascal McConnell, Aidan Cassidy, Kyle Coney, Plunkett Kane, Connor McAliskey, Aidan McCrory, Darren McCurry, Ciaran McGinley, Ryan McKenna, Ronan McNamee, Ronan O’Neill

Elsewhere, John Galvin makes a welcome return to the Limerick fold following a cruciate knee ligament injury sustained against Fermanagh in April 2012.

Donal O’Sullivan is named in goal as Brian Scanlan is carrying a quad injury which he suffered during the Tipperary league game.

Limerick team to play Offaly: Donal O’Sullivan; Andy Lane, Johnny McCarthy, Mark O’Riordan; Stephen Lavin, Paudie Browne, Pa Ranahan; Bobby O’Brien, John Galvin; John Riordan, Thomas Lee, Seanie Buckley; Eoghan O’Connor, Ger Collins, Ian Ryan

Kerry and Cork ring the changes for minor football tie

Here’s how the Dubs won their last football league title…20 years ago

About the author:

Steve O'Rourke

Read next: