The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 2 °C Saturday 17 March, 2018

5 championship debutants in Galway side to face Mayo

Just seven players remain from the team beaten 1-15 to 2-8 by Mayo last year.

File pic.
File pic.
Image: Dan Sheridan/INPHO

FIVE GALWAY PLAYERS will make their Championship debuts for their side’s Connacht semi-final with Mayo this weekend.

Bernard Power, Eoghan Kerin, David Wynne, Johnny Heaney and Eamonn Brannigan are all set to feature, while just seven players remain from the team beaten 1-15 to 2-8 by Mayo last year.

The match takes place at 7pm this Saturday in Castlebar.

Galway team to face Mayo:

1. Bernard Power (Corofin)

2. Eoghan Kerin (Annaghdown)
3. Declan Kyne (Clonbur)
4. David Wynne (Moycullen)

5. Liam Silke (Corofin)
6. Gary O Donnell (Tuam Stars)
7. Gareth Bradshaw (Moycullen)

8. Paul Conroy (St. James’)
9 Thomas Flynn (Athenry)

10. Gary Sice (Corofin)
11. Shane Walsh (Kilkerrin-Clonberne)
12. Johnny Heaney (Killannin)

13. Eamonn Brannigan (St Michaels)
14. Damien Comer (Annaghdown)
15. Danny Cummins (Claregalway)

h/t Galway Bay

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

‘The fun has gone out of the modern game’ – Brian McGuigan>

7 of Limerick’s All-Ireland U21 winners in line to start v Tipperary>

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

Leave a commentcancel