Brendan Maher lifts the cup for Munster after their interprovincial win.
6 Clare All-Ireland senior winners in Munster hurling squad to face Connacht
The provinces face off next Sunday in Ballinasloe.

SIX MEMBERS OF Clare’s All-Ireland senior winning side have been named in the Munster squad for next Sunday’s M. Donnelly Interprovincial semi-final against Connacht.

2013 Liam McCarthy Cup winning captain Patrick Donnellan is included along with teammates Brendan Bugler, John Conlon, Patrick Kelly, Domhnall O’Donovan and Colin Ryan.

Munster are the reigning champions in this competition after defeating Connacht in last year’s final by 1-22 to 0-15. Eight members of Munster’s side from that game at Cusack Park in Ennis are included in the panel for this week’s match which takes place in Ballinasloe.

Goalkeeper Anthony Nash, defensive trio Tom Condon, Brendan Bugler and Michael Walsh, midfielder Brendan Maher, and the attacking duo of Graeme Mulcahy and Patrick Horgan are the survivors.

Clare’s Colin Ryan and Limerick’s Gavin O’Mahony both came on as substitutes in that game.

The Munster panel in full for this weekend is:

Clare: Brendan Bugler, John Conlon, Patrick Donnellan, Patrick Kelly, Domhnall O’Donovan, Colin Ryan

Cork: Patrick Horgan, Daniel Kearney,Lorcán McLoughlin, Anthony Nash

Limerick: Paul Browne, Tom Condon, Richie McCarthy, Wayne McNamara, Graeme Mulcahy, Gavin O’Mahony, James Ryan

Waterford: Noel Connors, Michael Walsh, Stephen Molumphy, Shane Walsh

Tipperary: Michael Cahill, Brendan Maher, Padraic Maher, Noel McGrath

Manager: Liam Sheedy (Tipperary)

Selectors: Stephen Frampton (Waterford), James O’Connor (Clare)

The 42 year-old at the heart of Limerick club Na Piarsaigh’s march to an All-Ireland semi-final

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.