Banner unchanged ahead of league final replay with Waterford

Davy Fitzgerald has stuck with last week’s side.

Davy Fitzgerald and Donal Óg Cusack on the line last weekend.
Davy Fitzgerald and Donal Óg Cusack on the line last weekend.
Image: Lorraine O’Sullivan/INPHO

DAVY FITZGERALD HAS stuck with the same starting XV that earned a draw in the league decider against Waterford last weekend.

The Banner will take on Derek McGrath’s young outfit in the replay on Sunday in Thurles.

The tie will be the second in a trilogy of meetings, with a championship clash on the horizon. 

Déise management announced their starting side last night with Tom Devine replacing Colin Dunford the only change.

Clare XV to face Waterford

  1. Patrick Kelly (Inagh-Kilnamona)
  2. Oisín O’Brien (Clonlara)
  3. Pat O’Connor (Tubber)
  4. Cian Dillon (Crusheen) – Joint Captain
  5. Brendan Bugler (Whitegate)
  6. Conor Cleary (St Joseph’s Miltown / Kilmaley)
  7. David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona)
  8. David Reidy (Éire Óg)
  9. Colm Galvin (Clonlara)
  10. Darach Honan (Clonlara)
  11. Tony Kelly (Ballyea) – Joint Captain
  12. Aaron Cunningham (Wolfe Tones na Sionna)
  13. Podge Collins (Cratloe)
  14. Peter Duggan (Clooney Quin)
  15. Conor McGrath (Cratloe)

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

6 players to watch in today’s Division 1 Ladies Football final

One change for Waterford ahead of Sunday’s replay but Maurice Shanahan is once again kept in reserve

What are they
really like?

Rare insights on sport's biggest names from the writers who know them best. Listen to Behind the Lines podcast.

Become a Member

About the author:

Read next: