This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 6 °C Monday 10 December, 2018

Davy Fitzgerald announces Clare team for first clash of the season

Tony Kelly will captain the side who face Cork in Sixmilebridge on Sunday.

Image: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

CLARE SENIOR HURLING manager Davy Fitzgerald has named his starting 15 to face Cork in the Munster Senior Hurling League in Sixmilebridge at 2pm on Sunday.

It is the first game in charge for Fitzgerald’s new coaching setup which includes former Rebel goalkeeper Donal Óg Cusack, and he will be aiming to help plot the downfall of his native county.

Ballyea’s Tony Kelly, who was Hurler of the Year in 2013, will captain the side from centre-forward.


1) Donal Tuohy (Crusheen)

2) Eoin O’Brien (Newmarket-on-Fergus)

3) Pat O’Connor (Tubber)

4) Paul Flanagan (Ballyea)

5) Jack Browne (Ballyea)

6) Conor Ryan (Cratloe)

7) Gearóid O’Connell (Ballyea)

8) Colm Galvin (Clonlara)

9) Shane Golden (Sixmilebridge)

10) David Reidy (Éire Óg)

11) Tony Kelly (Ballyea) - captain

12) Peter Duggan (Clooney Quin)

13) John Conlon (Clonlara)

14) Darach Honan (Clonlara)

15) David Fitzgerald (Inagh Kilnamona)

Galway star certain Rochford will succeed with rivals Mayo

First squads named as Cork GAA looks towards fresh start

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

The42 Team

Read next: