Wednesday 8 February 2023 Dublin: 8°C
Tommy Grealy/INPHO
Here's how today's 13 county finals turned out on another massive club GAA Sunday
Castlebar reign supreme in Mayo while Seamus Harnedy helps the Imokilly hurlers to end almost two decades of hurt.

Cork SFC replay

Nemo Rangers 4-12
St Finbarr’s 3-13

The South Douglas Road club secure their 20th Cork football title after recovering from a slow start against The Barrs. Full report here.

Kerry SFC final

Dr Crokes 0-17
South Kerry 1-12

Blighted by the late withdrawal of The Gooch through injury, Crokes were pushed to the brink by the 2015 champions. Full report here.

Limerick SFC final

Adare 2-10
Newcastle West 1-10

20/1 outsiders at the start of the championship, an injury-time goal by Jack English fired Adare to their first ever Limerick senior football title.

Carlow SFC final replay

Éire Óg 2-8
Rathvilly 1-8

Éire Óg see off 13-man Rathvilly to claim their 27th Carlow football title at Netwatch Cullen Park.

Sligo SFC final replay

Tourlestrane 1-13
Eastern Harps 1-9

Tourlestrane come back from a four-point half-time deficit to claim back-to-back Sligo titles.

Roscommon SFC final

St Brigid’s 3-13
Roscommon Gaels 3-7

Brigid’s finish strongly to claim a 16th title, and a seventh in the last eight years. Full report here.

Mayo SFC final

Castlebar Mitchels 0-15
Ballintubber 0-13

Two late scores from Ger McDonagh and David Stenson see Castlebar pick up their 31st county crown in front of over 5,000 fans at MacHale Park. Full report here.

London SFC final

Fulham Irish 0-15
Tir Chonaill Gaels 1-11

Tyrone legend Owen Mulligan kicked the winner in a fantastic London final at Ruislip.

Cork SHC final

Imokilly 3-13
Blackrock 0-18

Cork’s Seamus Harnedy helps Imokilly end 19 years of hurt at the new Páirc. Full report here.

Clare SHC final replay

Sixmilebridge 1-20
Clooney-Quin 1-14

Sixmilebridge took full advantage of their second opportunity to secure a third title in five years in Cusack Park. Full report here.

Waterford SHC final

Ballygunner 2-18
De La Salle 0-16

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member

Ballygunner players celebrate in the dressing room after the game Ken Sutton / INPHO Ken Sutton / INPHO / INPHO

Ballygunner capture a historic fourth title in a row after dominating their eastern rivals. Full report here.

Wexford SHC final

St Martin’s 2-16
Oulart-the-Ballagh 1-9

The champions are dethroned in Innovate Wexford Park as Martin’s storm to a 10-point victory with a rousing final 20 minutes.

Sligo SHC final

Calry-St Joseph’s
2-15 Western Gaels 3-10

Second-half goals from Brian Shannon and Michael O’Callaghan fire Calry St. Joseph’s to their seventh consecutive title at Markievicz Park.

Ulster SHC club final

Slaughtneil 2-21
Ballygalget 1-12

The dual-chasing Derry club pull away in the second half to secure another momentous day in their history, as their camogie side also reigns supreme in Ulster.

Subscribe to The42 podcasts here:

Cronin and O’Callaghan power Cuala past Vincents to reach Dublin hurling final

Your Voice
Readers Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
Leave a Comment

    Leave a commentcancel