Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 5°C Friday 25 September 2020

Poll: Who do you think will win this year’s Division 3 football league title?

Six of the eight Division 3 teams are under new management in 2018.

Image: Tom Beary/INPHO

FOUR TEAMS FROM Leinster and three from Ulster make up Division 3, with Sligo the only county from outside those provinces in the third tier.

After missing out on promotion by a point last season, Kieran McGeeney’s Armagh will have their sights set on finishing in the top two, while fellow northerners Derry and Fermanagh will be seeking an immediate return to Division 2.

Interestingly, six of the eight Division 3 teams are under new management, with McGeeney and Longford’s Denis Connerton the only returning bosses in 2018.

Derry, Fermanagh, Offaly, Sligo, Westmeath and Wexford are all adjusting to life with new managers so Division 3 could be the most unpredictable of all four tiers in the Allianz Football League.

What we want to know is, who do you think will lift the Division 3 title?

Poll Results:

Armagh (1885)
Derry (1064)
Westmeath (703)
Fermanagh (442)
Wexford (302)
Sligo (294)
Offaly (291)
Longford (254)

The42 has just published its first book, Behind The Lines, a collection of some of the year’s best sports stories. Pick up your copy in Eason’s, or order it here today (€10):

Davy Fitz hits back at Cody over Walsh Cup final comments

Ex-Clare captain to return from travelling, injuries for Tipp game and new Banner teenage prospect

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel