Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 2°C Friday 7 May 2021

Dublin have only made one change for tonight's Division 1 trip to Mayo

Jim Gavin’s Dubs have only won one of their first four in the league.

O'Sullivan came off the bench in the draw with Tyrone last weekend.
O'Sullivan came off the bench in the draw with Tyrone last weekend.
Image: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

CIAN O’SULLIVAN RETURNS to the Dublin line-up for this evening’s Division 1 meeting with Mayo.

O’Sullivan has been named at centre-back with Nicky Devereux the man to miss out.

Jim Gavin has otherwise named an unchanged XV from the side which snatched a late draw against Tyrone last week.

Mayo make five changes of their own for the match which throws in at 7pm in Elverys MacHale Park.

Dublin (v Mayo)

1. Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)

2. Eoin Culligan (Kilmacud Crokes)
3. Rory O’Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes)
4. Jonny Cooper (Na Fianna)

5. Philip McMahon (Ballymun Kickhams)
6. Cian O’Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes)
7. Jack McCaffrey (Clontarf)

8. Denis Bastick (Templeogue Synge St)
9. Emmett O’Conghaile (Lucan Sarsfields)

10. Tomás Brady (Na Fianna)
11. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)
12. Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock)

13. Kevin McManamon (St Jude’s)
14. Paddy Andrews (St Brigid’s)
15. Bernard Brogan (Oliver Plunkett’s Eoghan Ruaidh)

5 new players come into Mayo team ahead of Dublin encounter

About the author:

Niall Kelly

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel