John McVitty/INPHO

Here's how today's 17 county finals turned out on an action-packed day of club GAA

A round-up of today’s county final results.

THERE WERE 34 teams bidding to reign supreme in their respective counties today. 15 emerged victorious, while four more must do it all again.

Here are the scores from all of today’s county finals, as well as the first round of the Ulster club football championship.

Galway SFC final

Corofin 2-14 Mountbellew-Moylough 0-10

Goals from Conor Cunningham and Martin Farragher saw Corofin claim a 19th Galway senior title, their fifth in a row. Full report here.

Cork SFC final

Nemo Rangers 0-14 St Finbarrs 0-14

The Barrs recovered from eight points down to force a replay with the 19-time champions. Report here.

Tipperary SFC final

Clonmel Commercials 2-9 Killenaule 0-8

Late goals from substitute Richie Gunne and Jamie Peters sealed victory for Clonmel Commercials in Killenaule’s first ever final. Full report here.

Armagh SFC final

Armagh Harps 2-9 Maghery 0-11

Harps claim their first senior title in 26 years with victory over the reigning champions.

Antrim SFC final

Lámh Dearg 0-15 St John’s 0-13

Donegal SFC final

Kilcar 0-7 Naomh Conaill 0-4

Kilcar end their 24-year Dr Maguire drought in an absolute stinker at MacCumhaill Park. Full report here.

Monaghan SFC final

Scotstown 2-17 Magheracloone 0-13

Scotstown win their fourth county title in five years in Clones.

Tyrone SFC final

Omagh 0-10 Errigal Ciarán 0-8

Louth SFC final

Newtown Blues 2-10 Dundalk Gaels 0-5

A 21st title for the Blues means Dundalk’s wait for the Joe Ward Cup continues.

Kildare SFC final

Moorefield 0-11 Celbridge 0-9

Down to 13 men from 20 minutes onwards, Moorefield battle to victory to claim their third title in five years.

Laois SFC final

Portlaoise 3-13 Ballylinan 0-10

Portlaoise’s 33rd title was their 10th in the last 11 years.

Wicklow SFC final

Rathnew 3-8 Blessington 0-12

Offaly SFC final

Rhode 0-12 Clara 0-9

Rhode retain the Dowling Cup for the first time since 2006.

Clare SHC final

Sixmilebridge 0-19 Clooney-Quin 1-16

The Clare senior hurling championship will have to be decided by a replay for the second successive year. Full report here.

Limerick SHC final

Na Piarsaigh 1-22 Kilmallock 2-14

Na Piarsaigh now advance to play Cork’s Blackrock in the Munster club championship.

Kerry SHC final

Ballyduff 4-13 Lixnaw 1-19

A hat-trick from Garda Aidan Boyle helps Ballyduff to their 25th title.

Carlow SHC final

Mount Leinster Rangers 3-17 Naomh Eoin 0-17

Rangers claim their seventh title since their first ever county victory in 2006.

Ulster club SFC first round

Slaughtneil 1-11 Kilcoo 0-12

Patsy Bradley notched the all-important goal in an incident-packed Ulster opener.

Subscribe to The42 podcasts here:

Peter Duggan saves deserved draw for Clooney-Quin with last puck of Clare hurling final

Your Voice
Readers Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
Leave a Comment
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.

    Leave a commentcancel