This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 8 °C Friday 18 October, 2019

3 changes for Roscommon ahead of Connacht final while Galway's Corofin star misses out

The sides meet in Pearse Stadium on Sunday at 4pm.

Johnny Heaney and David Murray clash during the 2018 Connacht SFC final.
Johnny Heaney and David Murray clash during the 2018 Connacht SFC final.
Image: Tommy Dickson/INPHO

GALWAY AND ROSCOMMON have named their starting teams for Sunday’s Connacht SFC final.

Conor Devaney, Diarmuid Murtagh and Enda Smith replace Hubert Darcy, Andy Glennon and Ultan Harney in three changes for Anthony Cunningham’s side from their semi-final win over Mayo.

The Galway team shows one enforced switch from their last four defeat of Sligo. Gary O’Donnell comes in for the injured Kieran Molloy at wing-back.

Corofin star Molloy, who was recently named 2018/19 Club Footballer of the Year, misses out with an ankle injury he sustained in training recently.

Galway are seeking to lift their third provincial title in four years under Kevin Walsh.


1. Bernard Power (Corofin)

2. Eoghan Kerin (Annaghdown)
3. Seán Andy Ó Ceallaigh (Leitir Mór)
4. Liam Silke (Corofin)

5. Gary O’Donnell (Moycullen)
6. Gareth Bradshaw (Maigh Cuilinn)
7. John Daly (Mountbellew-Moylough)

8. Thomas Flynn (Athenry)
9. Fiontán Ó Curraoin (Michéal Breathnach)

10. Shane Walsh (Kilkerrin-Clonberne)
11. Michael Daly (Mountbellew-Moylough)
12. Johnny Heaney (Killannin)

13. Antaine Ó Laoi (An Spidéal)
14. Ian Burke (Corofin)
15. Danny Cummins (Claregalway)


1. Darren O’Malley (Michael Glaveys)

2. David Murray (Padraig Pearses)
3. Sean Mullooly (Strokestown)
4. Conor Daly (Padraig Pearses)

5. Niall Daly (Padraig Pearses)
6. Conor Hussey (Michael Glaveys)
7. Ronan Daly (Padraig Pearses)

8. Tadgh O’Rourke (Tulsk
9. Shane Killoran (Elphin)

10. Conor Devaney (Kilbride)
11. Cathal Cregg (Western Gaels)
12. Niall Kilroy (Fuerty)

13.  Diarmuid Murtagh (St Faithleachs) 
14. Conor Cox (Listowel Emmett’s)
15. Enda Smith (Boyle) 

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel