Monday 30 January 2023 Dublin: 8°C
©INPHO/Ryan Byrne Shane Supple: starts again in goal for Dublin.
# All of the Lights
Gavin sticks with same team for Tyrone test
Tyrone manager Mickey Harte has made three changes for tomorrow’s Croke Park clash against Dublin.

JIM GAVIN HAS named an unchanged line-up as Dublin look to continue their flying league campaign under the Croke Park lights against Tyrone.

After dismantling a disappointing Kildare side last weekend, Gavin has stuck with the same starting XV for tomorrow evening’s test against Mickey Harte’s men.

Tyrone fell to their first defeat of the campaign against Cork and Harte makes three changes as they look for the win that would see them join the Dubs at the top of Division 1.

Justin McMahon replaces Ryan McKenna in the half-backs while in attack, Ciaran McGinley and Mark Donnelly are preferred to Paddy McNeice and Ronan O’Neill.

Throw-in is at 7pm with the Dublin hurlers in action beforehand against Limerick at 5pm.

Dublin: Shane Supple; Kevin O’Brien, Rory O’Carroll, Jonny Cooper; Jack McCaffrey, Cian O’Sullivan, Darren Daly; Declan O’Mahony, Michael Dara Macauley; Paul Flynn, Ciaran Kilkenny, Ciaran Reddin; Paddy Andrews, Diarmuid Connolly, Bernard Brogan.
Tyrone: Niall Morgan; Aidan McCrory, Conor Gormley, Cathal McCarron; Joe McMahon, Justin McMahon, Ronan McNamee; Colm Cavanagh, Sean Cavanagh; Matthew Donnelly, Peter Harte, Ciaran McGinley; Kyle Coney, Stephen O’Neill, Mark Donnelly.

Kerry and Kilkenny missing big stars for crucial clashes

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member