This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 8 °C Monday 20 January, 2020

Young Footballer of the Year set for first Kerry start of 2019 against Roscommon

The Kingdom are in the hunt for a league final spot.

Image: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

DAVID CLIFFORD WILL make his first start of the campaign for Kerry in Sunday’s Division 1 game against Roscommon at Dr Hyde Park.

Clifford underwent shoulder surgery in the off-season and has returned to full fitness as Kerry chase a spot in the league final.

The Young Footballer of the Year joins Tommy Walsh and Kevin McCarthy in the Kingdom’s full-forward line.

Peter Keane’s side are seeking to recover from their first loss of the campaign to Mayo last weekend.


1. Shane Ryan (Rathmore)

2. Peter Crowley (Laune Rangers)
3. Jack Sherwood (Firies)
4. Graham O’Sullivan (Piarsaigh na Dromoda)

5. Gavin Crowley Templenoe)
6. Paul Murphy Rathmore)
7. Tom O’Sullivan Dingle)

8. Jack Barry (Na Gaeil)
9. Diarmuid O’Connor (Na Gaeil)

10. Dara Moynihan (Spa Killarney)
11. Sean O’Shea (Kenmare)
12. Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare)

13. Kevin McCarthy (Kilcummin)
14. Tommy Walsh (Kerins O’Rahillys)
15. David Clifford (Fossa)

16. Brian Kelly (Killarney Legion)
17. Shane Enright (Tarbert)
18. Tadhg Morley (Templenoe)
19. Jason Foley (Ballydonoghue)
20. Brian Ó Beaglaíoch (An Ghaeltacht)
21. Mark Griffin (St Michaels/Foilmore)
22. Gavin O’Brien (Kerins O’Rahillys)
23. Conor Geaney (Dingle)
24. James O’Donoghue (Killarney Legion)
25. Jonathan Lyne (Killarney Legion)
26. Killian Spillane (Templenoe)

Subscribe to our new podcast, The42 Rugby Weekly, here:

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel