Dublin: 14°C Wednesday 28 July 2021

Kilkenny and Dublin confirm starting sides for Leinster semi-final

Eoin Cody and Ciaran Wallace are among the players that have been given the nod.

Updated Oct 30th 2020, 9:56 PM

KILKENNY HAVE NAMED two Championship debutants in their side to face Dublin in this Saturday’s Leinster Hurling Championship semi-final.

Eoin Cody and Ciaran Wallace will feature from the outset in the game, which gets underway at 3.45pm in Croke Park.

The team features five changes in total from last year’s All-Ireland final, which saw Brian Cody’s men defeated against Tipperary by a score of 3-25 to 0-20.

Dublin are unchanged from their defeat of Laois in Croke Park last weekend.


1. Alan Nolan (St. Brigids)

2. Paddy Smyth (Clontarf)
3. Eoghan O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)
4. James Madden (Ballyboden St. Enda’s)

5. Conor Burke (St. Vincent’s)
6. Daire Gray (Whitehall Colmcille)
7. Cian O’Callaghan (Cuala)

8. Seán Moran (Cuala)
9. Riain McBride (St. Vincent’s)

10. Cian Boland (St. Oliver Plunkett’s Eoghan Ruadh)
11. Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)
12. Danny Sutcliffe (St. Jude’s)

13. Donal Burke (Na Fianna)
14. Davy Keogh (Thomas Davis)
15. Ronan Hayes (Kilmacud Crokes)


1. Eoin Murphy

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member

2. Conor Delaney
3. Huw Lawlor
4. Ciaran Wallace

5. Padraig Walsh
6. Paddy Deegan
7. Richie Reid

8. Cillian Buckley
9. Conor Fogarty

10. John Donnelly
11. TJ Reid
12. Walter Walsh

13. Billy Ryan
14. Colin Fennelly
15. Eoin Cody.


16. Darren Brennan 
17. Paul Murphy 
18. Joey Holden 
19. Tommy Walsh
20. Conor Browne 
21. Alan Murphy 
22. Richie Leahy 
23. Martin Keoghan 
24. Richie Hogan 
25. Ger Aylward 
26. Liam Blanchfield 

The42 GAA Weekly is here! Join hosts Shane Dowling and Marc Ó Sé as they preview Tipperary v Limerick, Donegal v Tyrone, and the rest of the weekend’s action:

Source: The42 Podcasts/SoundCloud

About the author:

The42 Team

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel