Dublin: 17°C Sunday 25 July 2021

Limerick make 6 changes for Waterford encounter

The team includes two debutants.

Cian Lynch is among the players to come into the Limerick team.
Cian Lynch is among the players to come into the Limerick team.
Image: Laszlo Geczo/INPHO

LIMERICK HAVE made six changes to their team for Saturday’s encounter with Waterford in the Allianz Hurling League.

Brian Ryan and Darren O’Connell are both set to make their full debuts, having recently been part of Fitzgibbon Cup campaigns with DCU and LIT respectively.

Meanwhile Cian Lynch, Aaron Gillane, Diarmaid Byrnes and Mike Casey also come into the team following their recent win over Galway.

Limerick team:

1. Nickie Quaid (Effin)

2. Sean Finn (Bruff)
3. Mike Casey (Na Piarsaigh)
4. Aaron Costello (Kilmallock)

5. Diarmaid Byrnes (Patrickswell)
6. Declan Hannon (Adare)
7. Barry Nash (South Liberties)

8. Cian Lynch (Patrickswell)
9. William O’Donoghue (Na Piarsaigh)

10. Gearoid Hegarty (St Patricks)
11. Tom Morrissey (Ahane)
12. Brian Ryan (South Liberties)

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member

13. Aaron Gillane (Patrickswell)
14. Seamus Flanagan (Feohanagh-Castlemahon)
15. Darren O’Connell (Kildimo-Pallaskenry)


16. Barry Hennessy (Kilmallock)
17. Josh Considine (Patrickswell)
18. David Dempsey (Na Piarsaigh)
19. Robbie Hanley (Kilmallock)
20. Kyle Hayes (Kildimo-Pallaskenry)
21. Dan Morrissey (Ahane)
22. Graeme Mulcahy (Kilmallock)
23. Darragh O’Donovan (Doon)
24. Brian O’Grady (Kilteely-Dromkeen)
25. Mark Quinlan (Garryspillane)
26. David Reidy (Dromin-Athlacca).

Buy The42’s new book, Behind The Lines, here:

About the author:

The42 Team

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel