Donall Farmer/INPHO The Mayo U21's celebrating last April's All-Ireland final win.
curtain raiser
8 All-Ireland U21 winners part of Mayo squad for All-Ireland junior final against Kerry
Croke Park hosts tomorrow’s showdown.

MAYO CAN CALL on eight All-Ireland U21 football winners for tomorrow’s All-Ireland junior football final clash with Kerry in Croke Park.

Goalkeeper Mattie Flanagan, defenders Eddie Doran, Eoin O’Donoghue, Barry Duffy, James Kelly, James Forkan and attacker Brian Reape were all involved, as was substitute Shehroz Akram, when Mayo saw off Cork in last April’s EirGrid U21 final decider.

Mayo junior boss Sean McLoughlin has made two changes to his starting team from that which saw off Wexford at the semi-final satge.

Michael Togher comes in at midfield and Conor Keane is named at corner-forward with Gary Keane and Ronan Mallee both dropping to the bench.

Throw-in at Croke Park is 2pm with Mayo seeking to avenge last year’s final loss to Kerry.


1. Mattie Flanagan (Balla)

2. Eddie Doran (Achill)
3. Niall Freeman (Aghamore)
4. Eoin O’Donoghue (Belmullet)

5. Barry Duffy (Balla)
6. James Kelly (Belmullet)
7. Jason Forkan (Kiltimagh)

8. Michael Togher (Belmullet)
9. Peter Collins (Islandeady)

10. Brian Reape (Moy Davitts)
11. Michael Forde (Ballycastle)
12. Kevin Gibbons (Louisburgh)

13. Darren Coen (Hollymount/Carramore)
14. Andrew Farrell (Killala, Captain)
15. Conor Keane (Hollymount/Carramore)


16. Keith Hennelly (The Neale)
17. Sean Gaughan (Belmullet)
18. Ronan Mallee (Kiltimagh)
19. Gary Keane (Westport)
20. Robert Holian (The Neale)
21. Ronan Doherty (Ardnaree Sarsfield)
22. Barry Leonard (Lahardane)
23. Shehroz Akram (Ballaghadeeren)
24. Padraig Feerick (Hollymount/Carramore)

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.