Mayo name starting XV for this weekend's All-Ireland quarter-final

They take on Donegal at Croke Park on Saturday evening.

MAYO HAVE STUCK with the same starting XV ahead of this Saturday’s All-Ireland SFC quarter-final against Donegal.

The management team of Noel Connelly and Pat Holmes have named the same team that comfortably beat Sligo in the Connacht final last month.

The game takes place at 6pm on Saturday evening at Croke Park.

Mayo team to face Donegal:

1. David Clarke – Ballina Stephenites

2. Ger Cafferkey – Ballina Stephenites
3. Donal Vaughan – Ballinrobe
4. Keith Higgins – Ballyhaunis (Capt.)

What are they
really like?

Rare insights on sport's biggest names from the writers who know them best. Listen to Behind the Lines podcast.

Become a Member

5. Lee Keegan – Westport
6. Tom Cunniffe – Castlebar Mitchels
7. Colm Boyle – Davitts

8. Seamus O’Shea – Breaffy
9. Tom Parsons – Charlestown Sarsfields

10. Diarmuid O’Connor – Ballintubber
11. Aidan O’Shea – Breaffy
12. Kevin McLoughlin – Knockmore

13. Andy Moran – Ballaghaderreen
14. Cillian O’Connor – Ballintubber
15. Jason Doherty – Burrishoole

This Waterford native won’t be managing the Antrim hurlers next year>

Rival All-Ireland semi-final bosses Cody and McGrath have something in common>

About the author:

Paul Fennessy

Read next: