Saturday 28 January 2023 Dublin: 4°C
Photosport/Andrew Cornaga/INPHO
Milner-Skudder wins 3rd cap as All Blacks aim to get Pool C wrapped up nice and early
Steve Hansen isn’t holding anything back against Argentina.

HURRICANES PHENOM NEHE Milner-Skudder will win his third All Black cap when the the World Champions begin the defence of their crown against Argentina on Sunday (kick-off 4.45).

The fixture between the two Rugby Championship nations will go a long way towards deciding the outcome of Pool C, with the table toppers set to face the side who finish second in Ireland’s Pool D.

Steve Hansen has pulled no punches in his starting line-up, naming the new world record caps holder Richie McCaw alongside Kieran Read and Jerome Kaino in the back row behind World Rugby Player of the Year Brodie Retallick.

The most experienced midfield combination in Test history, Ma’a Nonu and Conrad Smith, extend their record with Aaron Smith, Dan Carter, Milner-Skudder, Julian Savea and Ben Smith completing the outrageously talented back-line.

New Zealand

15. Ben Smith
14. Nehe Milner-Skudder
13. Conrad Smith
12. Ma’a Nonu
11. Julian Savea
10. Daniel Carter
9. Aaron Smith

1. Tony Woodcock
2. Dane Coles
3. Owen Franks
4. Brodie Retallick
5. Samuel Whitelock
6. Jerome Kaino
7. Richie McCaw (Captain)
8. Kieran Read


16. Keven Mealamu
17. Wyatt Crockett
18. Charlie Faumuina
19. Victor Vito
20. Sam Cane
21. TJ Perenara
22. Beauden Barrett
23. Sonny Bill Williams


15. Joaquin Tuculet
14. Santiago Cordero
13. Marcelo Bosch
12. Juan Martin Hernandez
11. Juan Imhoff
10. Nicolas Sanchez
9. Tomas Cubelli

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member

1. Marcos Ayerza
2. Agustin Creevy (Captain)
3. Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro
4. Guido Petti
5. Tomas Lavanini
6. Pablo Matera
7. Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe
8. Leonardo Senatore


16. Julian Montoya
17. Lucas Noguera
18. Ramino Herrera
19. Mariano Galarza
20. Juan Manuel Leguizamon
21. Martin Landajo
22. Jeronimo De La Fuente
23. Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino