This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 12 °C Sunday 24 May, 2020

No David Clifford in Kerry side to face Monaghan

The youngster picked up a hamstring injury in a previous win against Mayo.

Kerry's David Clifford.
Kerry's David Clifford.
Image: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

DAVID CLIFFORD WAS absent as Kerry named their side for the Allianz Football League Round 3 Division 1 fixture against Monaghan on Sunday.

The youngster picked up a hamstring injury in a previous win against Mayo and is still unavailable as a result of the setback.

Eamonn Fitzmaurice has gone with the same XV he named last week, before the fixture was postponed due to adverse weather conditions and rescheduled for this weekend.

Monaghan have also gone with the same side they originally went with last week.


1 Shane Murphy (Captain) (Dr Crokes)

2 Shane Enright (Tarbert)
3 Jason Foley (Ballydonoghue)
4 Ronan Shanahan (Austin Stacks)

5 Paul Murphy (Rathmore)
6 Andrew Barry (Na Gaeil)
7 Brian Ó Beaglaoich (An Ghaeltacht)

8 Jack Barry (Na Gaeil)
9 Barry O’Sullivan (Dingle)

10 Micheál Burns (Dr Crokes)
11 Dáithí Casey (Dr Crokes)
12 Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare)

13 Jack Savage (Kerins O’Rahillys)
14 Paul Geaney (Dingle)
15 Barry John Keane (Kerins O’Rahillys)


16 Brian Kelly Killarney (Legion)
17 Brendan O’Sullivan (Valentia)
18 Matthew Flaherty (Dingle)
19 Éanna Ó Conchúir (An Ghaeltacht)
20 Cormac Coffey (Kerins O’Rahilly)
21 Killian Spillane (Templenoe)
22 Brian Ó Seanacháin (Ballydonoghue)
23 Peter Crowley (Laune Rangers)
24 Michael Geaney (Dingle)
25 Tom O’Sullivan (Dingle)
26 Adrian Spillane (Templenoe)


1. Rory Beggan (An Bhoth)

2. Kieran Duffy (Leachtain)
3. Conor Boyle (Cluain Tiobraid)
4. Barry Kerr (Cearra Craobh Mhairtín)

5. Neil Mc Adam (Na Cláirsigh Mhuineacháin)
6. Paraic Mc Guirk (Seán Mac Diarmada)
7. Karl O’Connell (Tigh Thalainn)

8. Darren Hughes (An Bhoth)
9. Niall Kearns (Seán Mac Diarmada)

10. Dessie Ward (Béal Átha Beithe)
11. Dermot Malone (Fág An Bealach)
12. Fintan Kelly (Cluain Eois)

13. Conor Mc Carthy (An Bhoth)
14. Jack Mc Carron (Curraichín)
15. David Garland (Domhnach Maighean)


16. Shane Garland (Domhnach Maighean)
17. Ryan Wylie (Béal Átha Beithe)
18. Colin Walshe (Dubhamlacht)
19. Dessie Mone (Cluain Tiobraid)
20. Ryan Mc Anespie (Scairbh na gCaorach)
21. Thomas Kerr (Cearra Béal Átha Beithe)
22. Owen Duffy (Leachtain)
23. Paudie Mc Kenna (Gaeil Triúcha)
24. Darren Freeman (Naomh Bríd, BÁC)
25. Drew Wylie (Béal Átha Beithe)
26. Conor Mc Manus (Cluain Tiobraid)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Clare and Cork show their hand ahead of Sunday’s Cusack Park showdown>

Davy Fitzgerald names side as Wexford target three from three in 1A against Tipp>

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

The42 Team

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel