Friday 27 January 2023 Dublin: 5°C
# Team news
Saili gets nod at 13 ahead of Taute for Munster's Pro12 semi-final
Conor Murray is back at scrum-half, while Tyler Bleyendaal is fit to start.

RASSIE ERASMUS HAS named Francis Saili at outside centre for Munster’s Guinness Pro12 semi-final against the Ospreys at Thomond Park tomorrow [KO 6.15pm, TG4/Sky Sports], with Jaco Taute having to settle for a place on the bench.

Munster confirmed today that Saili will leave the province at the end of the season while Taute has signed a new two-year contract to stay, but it’s the Kiwi who gets the nod for tomorrow’s semi-final.

Billy Holland celebrates with Francis Saili after the game Tommy Dickson / INPHO Saili starts on what will be his final home appearance for Munster. Tommy Dickson / INPHO / INPHO

Otherwise, Munster’s starting side is as expected, with out-half Tyler Bleyendaal fit to start after a recent bicep injury and Conor Murray returning to the nine shirt. Darren Sweetnam misses out on making the match day squad.

Meanwhile, Wales and Lions lock Alun Wyn Jones has returned to captain the Ospreys in a major boost for the region, with the second row having been sidelined since the end of the Six Nations with a shoulder injury.

Dan Biggar is also fit to take his place at out-half following a recent ankle injury.


15. Simon Zebo
14. Andrew Conway
13. Francis Saili
12. Rory Scannell
11. Keith Earls
10. Tyler Bleyendaal
9. Conor Murray

1. Dave Kilcoyne
2. Niall Scannell
3. John Ryan
4. Donnacha Ryan
5. Billy Holland
6. Peter O’Mahony (captain)
7. Tommy O’Donnell
8. CJ Stander


16. Rhys Marshall
17. James Cronin
18. Stephen Archer
19. Jean Deysel
20. Jack O’Donoghue
21. Duncan Williams
22. Ian Keatley
23. Jaco Taute


15. Dan Evans
14. Keelan Giles
13. Kieran Fonotia
12. Ashley Beck
11. Tom Habberfield
10. Dan Biggar
9. Rhys Webb

1. Nicky Smith
2. Scott Baldwin
3. Rhodri Jones
4. Bradley Davies
5. Alun Wyn Jones (captain)
6. Sam Underhill
7. Justin Tipuric
8. James King

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member


16. Scott Otten
17. Paul James
18. Dan Suter
19. Lloyd Ashley
20. Olly Cracknell
21. Brendon Leonard
22. Sam Davies
23. Josh Matavesi

Referee: Luke Pearce [RFU].

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Ruddock’s form earns Ireland’s call but immediate focus is on Pro12 semi-final

Ryan, Porter and O’Loughlin the latest Ireland call-ups off Leinster conveyor belt