Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 5°C Saturday 28 November 2020

Niall Morgan between the posts as Mickey Harte names Tyrone team for Cork clash

Throw-in at O’Moore Park is 5pm tomorrow.

Tyrone goalkeeper Niall Morgan.
Tyrone goalkeeper Niall Morgan.
Image: Tommy Dickson/INPHO

TYRONE MANAGER MICKEY Harte has made one change to his starting 15 to face Cork in their All-Ireland SFC qualifier at O’Moore Park tomorrow evening (throw-in 5pm).

The Red Hand sealed their progression to the Round Four clash after an 0-18 to 1-12 win over Cavan last Saturday.

There were two late changes made to the starting team that day — Michael O’Neill started between the posts instead of Niall Morgan, while Killyclogher’s Tiernan McCann came into the backs with Cathal McCarron the player to make way.

Harte has this week opted to hand Morgan the number one jersey, while McCann — who chipped in with two points from play at Brewster Park — keeps his place.

Mark Bradley returns to the bench, after missing Tyrone’s 2018 All-Ireland qualifier run to date through injury.

Cork meanwhile, have made five changes to their Munster final team as they prepare for the Tyrone challenge. It comes as a repeat of the 2009 All-Ireland semi-final, in which the Rebels triumphed.

This time around, there’s a place in the Super 8s on the line.


1. Niall Morgan (Clonoe)

2. Padraid Hampsey (Ahogill)
3. Ronan McNamee (Aghyaran)
4. Michael McKernan (Ahogill)

5. Tiernan McCann (Killyclogher)
6. Frank Burns (Pomeroy)
7. Peter Harte (Errigal Chiaran)

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member

8. Colm Cavanagh (Moy)
9. Declan McClure (Clonoe)

10. Mattie Donnelly (Trillick)
11. Niall Sludden (Dromore)
12. Conor Meyler (Omagh)

13. Cathal McShane (Eoghan Ruadh)
14. Richard Donnelly (Trillick)
15. Connor McAliskey (Clonoe)


16. Mickey O’Neill
17. Mark Bradley
18. Rory Brennan
19. Harry Loughran
20. Conall McCann
21. Cathal McCarron
22. Aidan McCrory
23. Hugh Pat McGeary
24. Kieran McGeary
25. Padraig McNulty
26. Ronan O’Neill

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

McGrath heads for the exit door after difficult first 10 months in charge of Louth

McStay makes three changes as Roscommon bid to book their place in Super 8s

About the author:

Emma Duffy

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel