Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 10 °C Sunday 17 February, 2019

#us sport

# us-sport - Monday 18 August, 2014

Minor hockey league team to wear faces, not hearts, on their sleeves

We might just have reached peak selfie.

# us-sport - Saturday 16 August, 2014

Training: How to work out like an NFL player

Fancy looking like Adrian Peterson or Tom Brady, this might help.

# us-sport - Thursday 14 August, 2014

Is this the real life? TheScore.ie's guide to your NFL fantasy football draft

Don’t draft a kicker in the first round.

# us-sport - Sunday 10 August, 2014

6.5 hours, 19 innings into a baseball game, Albert Pujols hit this walk-off home run

The LA Angels and Boston Red Sox played an epic last night.

# us-sport - Monday 4 August, 2014

Eli Manning is fumbling footballs again - the NFL must be (nearly) back

The first pre-season game took place last night in Ohio.

# us-sport - Saturday 2 August, 2014

NFL Commissioner defends two-game ban for Ray Rice after domestic abuse

The suspension has been widely criticised.

# us-sport - Saturday 19 July, 2014

How many putts would you need to make this seven footer? Mark Your Card This post contains videos

How many putts would you need to make this seven footer?

With a bonus why would you ask an NFL player to tackle you question.

# us-sport - Saturday 12 July, 2014

Is this the single worst baseball slide of all time?

Quite possibly yes.

# us-sport - Saturday 28 June, 2014

Wide receiver catches two footballs while doing a backflip

Logan Hutton, take a bow.

# us-sport - Wednesday 25 June, 2014

NFL agrees to 'open-ended' concussion payments to retired players

The league had capped payments at approximately €555 million last August.

# us-sport - Friday 20 June, 2014

The Seahawks' Super Bowl rings are as tacky as you'd expect

What’s wrong with a Celtic cross design?

# us-sport - Thursday 19 June, 2014

# us-sport - Tuesday 17 June, 2014

VIDEO: 24-stone nose tackle runs 93 yards for touchdown after interception

Shane McNulty moved like the wind for this score.

# us-sport - Sunday 8 June, 2014

Andy Lee scores devastating KO win at Madison Square Garden Job Done This post contains videos

Andy Lee scores devastating KO win at Madison Square Garden

The former Olympian took home the NABF light middleweight title last night.

# us-sport - Sunday 1 June, 2014

Heroic efforts of MVP Durant not enough as Spurs set up Heat finalé

Tim Duncan delivered a double-double performance right on cue as San Antonio advanced to the NBA finals.

# us-sport - Saturday 31 May, 2014

LeBron James and Chris Bosh make it a fab fourth final in a row for Miami Blowout This post contains videos

LeBron James and Chris Bosh make it a fab fourth final in a row for Miami

The pair scored 25 points each.

# us-sport - Sunday 25 May, 2014

Baseball bounces off fielder's head into teammate's grateful glove

They don’t teach this in the major leagues.

NBA's second oldest player helps Heat to burn off Pacers Pensioner's Playbook This post contains videos

NBA's second oldest player helps Heat to burn off Pacers

38-year-old Ray Allen came up trumps to put Miami 2-1 up in the Eastern Conference finals.

# us-sport - Friday 16 May, 2014

Is it a bird? is it a plane? No, it's future NBA star Andrew Wiggins

The Canadian prospect put in an insane vertical leap this week.

# us-sport - Tuesday 13 May, 2014

Here's why the NFL doesn't take place during summer*

*Not really but DeMarcus Ware is having to get used to Denver weather.

# us-sport - Thursday 8 May, 2014

With the first pick of the 2014 NFL Draft, TheScore.ie picks...

The waiting is over for college football’s big names as tonight they’ll find out their new homes.

# us-sport - Tuesday 6 May, 2014

TheScore.ie’s handy guide to the NFL Draft

The NFL’s Player Selection Meeting takes place this week but here’s how it works.

# us-sport - Sunday 27 April, 2014

Down by two with 1.7 seconds to play, Vince Carter nailed a stunning three-pointer Vinsanity This post contains videos

Down by two with 1.7 seconds to play, Vince Carter nailed a stunning three-pointer

San Antonio thought they had the Texas derby sewn up until ‘Vinsanity’ entered the fray.

# us-sport - Saturday 26 April, 2014

No doubt about it, this guy was the clear winner of Zombie Night Walking Dead This post contains videos

No doubt about it, this guy was the clear winner of Zombie Night

The Arizona Diamondbacks hosted legions of the walking dead at Chase Field on Friday.

# us-sport - Friday 25 April, 2014

This is what Croke Park will look like when it hosts American football

There’s a striking distance in the size of the two pitches.

# us-sport - Tuesday 22 April, 2014

Baseball player pays tribute to The Ultimate Warrior in TV interview

‘Sing the power of the Warrior.’

# us-sport - Monday 21 April, 2014

# us-sport - Thursday 17 April, 2014

Let the (real) games begin: It's NBA playoff time

The phony was is over and the NBA post-season is about to begin.

# us-sport - Tuesday 18 March, 2014

Just what is March Madness and why is everyone talking about it?

The USA will go college basketball crazy for the next few weeks.

# us-sport - Thursday 30 January, 2014

POLL: Who will win Super Bowl XLVIII? Poll This post contains a poll

POLL: Who will win Super Bowl XLVIII?

Will it be the Denver Broncos or Seattle Seahawks, you decide.

# us-sport - Monday 27 January, 2014

Get to know your Super Bowl XLVIII teams

A guide to both teams, as well as the best food and drink Seattle and Denver have to offer.

# us-sport - Monday 20 January, 2014

The Redzone: No alarms and no surprises for Denver and Seattle

The most predictable postseason in years will see the top two seeds meet in New Jersey.

# us-sport - Sunday 19 January, 2014

Four key battles that could decide tonight's NFL Championship games NFL

Four key battles that could decide tonight's NFL Championship games

From spying Russell Wilson to the Broncos secondary woes.

# us-sport - Monday 13 January, 2014

The Redzone: Fantastic final four the best the NFL has to offer NFL

The Redzone: Fantastic final four the best the NFL has to offer

The Divisional round lacked the drama of Wildcard weekend but produced two cracking Championship games

# us-sport - Thursday 9 January, 2014

The Redzone: Can a Rivers run through it? NFL

The Redzone: Can a Rivers run through it?

Denver might be hot favourites but the Chargers could cause an upset this weekend.

# us-sport - Monday 6 January, 2014

The Redzone: Home advantage proves to be anything but on a wild weekend

Road teams came up big in the first weekend of NFL postseason action.

# us-sport - Sunday 5 January, 2014

NFL Playoffs: Colts ride Luck while the Saints march on

Saturday’s Wildcard action lived up to its name.

# us-sport - Friday 3 January, 2014

Basketball dunk gets rejected... by the net

Well that was unexpected.

The Redzone: The call of the Wild(card)

It’s playoff time in the NFL and we look ahead to this weekend’s action.

# us-sport - Thursday 2 January, 2014

VIDEO: How to turn a football field into an ice rink for an NHL game

The annual Winter Classic took place yesterday.