The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 9 °C Friday 20 April, 2018

The Sunday Game panel have selected their football team of the year

Five counties are represented among the 15 players.

The men who picked the team of the year.
The men who picked the team of the year.

ALL-IRELAND CHAMPIONS Dublin dominate The Sunday Game’s team of the year, following today’s 0-12 to 0-9 win over Kerry.

The Blues have seven names on the side with beaten finalists Kerry represented by four players.

There’s two Mayo men — Aidan O’Shea and Lee Keegan — one from Tyrone and another from Monaghan.

Jack McCaffrey was voted the panel’s footballer of the year.

The Sunday Game’s football team of the year

1. Brendan Kealy (Kerry)

2. Shane Enright (Kerry)

3. Rory O’Carroll (Dublin)

4. Philly McMahon (Dublin)

5. Lee Keegan (Mayo)

6. Cian O’Sullivan (Dublin)

7. Jack McCaffrey (Dublin)

8. Anthony Maher (Kerry)

9. Brian Fenton (Dublin)

10. Mattie Donnelly (Tyrone)

11. Ciaran Kilkenny (Dublin)

12. Donnchadh Walsh (Kerry)

13. Conor McManus (Monaghan)

14. Aidan O’Shea (Mayo)

15. Bernard Brogan (Dublin)

It was a night of shock results in the race for the Waterford SHC title

Johnny Doyle: Damp squib of a final symptomatic of a disappointing championship

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

Leave a commentcancel