This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 17 °C Monday 6 July, 2020

2 changes for Galway ahead of Leinster final with Kilkenny

Fergal Moore and Davy Glennon come into the side for Sunday’s match.

Fergal Moore starts for Galway this weekend.
Fergal Moore starts for Galway this weekend.
Image: James Crombie/INPHO

THE GALWAY HURLERS have made two changes for their 2015 Leinster SHC Final clash with Kilkenny this Sunday.

Following the comfortable defeat of Laois, Fergal Moore and Davy Glennon come into the side, with David Collins and Niall Healy making way.

The throw in is at 4pm in Croke Park tomorrow.

The Kilkenny side has also been named.

Galway team:

1. Colm Callanan (Kinvara)

2. Johnny Coen (Loughrea)
3. John Hanbury (Rahoon-Newcastle)
4. Padraig Mannion (Ahascragh-Fohenagh)

5. Fergal Moore (Turloughmore)
6. Iarla Tannion (Ardrahan)
7. Daithi Burke (Turloughmore)

8. Andrew Smith (Portumna)
9. Aidan Harte (Gort)

10. David Burke (St Thomas’s)
11. Cyril Donnellan (Padraig Pearses)
12. Johnathan Glynn (Ardrahan)

13. Davy Glennon (Mullagh)
14. Joe Canning (Portumna)
15. Cathal Mannion (Ahascragh-Fohenagh)

After years of featuring in Cork-Kerry battles, what’s it like to be watching on?>

O’Connor makes slight adjustments to Kerry team for Munster minor football final>

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Paul Fennessy

Read next: